We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent ”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Blostin's

Blostin's
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

We had an excellent meal at this restaurant. We were impressed with the service from when we arrived until we left. The menu was impressive with the set price menu particularly good value. The food which was beautifully served was delicious. We would recommend this to any travellers to Shepton Mallet.

Helpful?
Thank Veryhappygran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    31
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bath
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“'Old Reliable' Blostins!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

My wife and I have been regular customers for nigh on 30 years - and again last night! Why? Because one can guarantee friendly and efficient service from Nick and Lynne, an imaginative menu, food cooked and flavoured to perfection and an overall ambience that invites and relaxes. And that's it! I just felt I had to relay to others what my wife and I have known about for yonks!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jhdfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
74 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fantastic menu lovely staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

six friends drove 40 miles to have a very enjoyable evening meal,very friendly staff.
Superb food each course delicious.
we all enjoyed all meals..
Will go again top marks

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank snookybaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Little gem in quiet Shepton Mallet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Luckily enough the locals we had met in the town's pub had suggested Blostin's as the best restaurant in town. And indeed it is a great one, cosy and with a short, but varied menu, we could try tasty soups, salads and wonderful meats. If you are in Shepton Mallet this is definitely the place to go.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LauraSicilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Always excellent !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

My husband &I enjoyed another lovely meal, I chose fish for my starter & main dish . Both very good, my husband had the warm salad of crispy bacon followed by beef wellington. We always choose Blostins as it never disappoints .
Don't be put off by the small bar area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Manilow26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blostin's also viewed

Shepton Mallet, Somerset
Shepton Mallet, Somerset
 
Oakhill, Shepton Mallet
Shepton Mallet, Somerset
 

Been to Blostin's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing