We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food”
Review of El Toro

El Toro
Ranked #4 of 32 Restaurants in Bawtry
Price range: £12 - £50
Description: First spanish tapas restaurant in bawtry
Restaurant details
Description: First spanish tapas restaurant in bawtry
Reviewed 18 February 2024

Fab food, fab atmosphere and fab staff. Plenty of choice on the menu to suit all. Would recommend and will definitely return soon.

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JLANEEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (462)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 462 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2024

fab tapas service exelent priced well loved all we ate staff were brilliant my friend loved it cocktails too short walk from high street

Date of visit: February 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ValB702
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 November 2023

The food was very good piping hot plenty of it
So many different courses to choose from on tapas menu.
Will definitely be back left absolutely stuffed but very happy 😊

Date of visit: November 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gordon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 November 2023

A great little place. The food is absolutely beautiful and one of the best tapas restaurants I have found. Staff are welcoming and remember you on your return visit.

Date of visit: November 2023
Thank christinesR1286KP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 November 2023

We had a lovely evening, The food is delicious and so much choice. Staff very helpful and friendly all in all a great experience. Booked in again for next Saturday night

Date of visit: September 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Irene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed El Toro also viewed

Bawtry, Doncaster
Doncaster, South Yorkshire
 
Doncaster, South Yorkshire
Doncaster, South Yorkshire
 

Been to El Toro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.