We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$65
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Doncaster Lakeside(Doncaster)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$54
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$79
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (489)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveller rating
186
111
110
51
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
186
111
110
51
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspay displaymemory foamexecutive roomfor sunday lunchbirthday mealgreat nightno liftwedding receptionblack puddinglovely roomlovely hotelstaff on receptioncourse mealan overnight staywalk in showermain courseweekend break
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 489 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Recently stopped overnight at the crown when we arrived the receptionist was extremely polite and helpful. Our room was top floor with plenty space,walk in shower was great. We had a meal in the restaurant and got to say was impressed totally recommend the steaks brilliant service throughout our stay. We will definitely return.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank peter50167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A beautiful little town away from the main centre of Doncaster. I liked it to the quirky streets of Durham with the lovely restaurants and hotels to match. The crown is in the middle of the Main Street. A small, hard to manoeuvre, car park available at the back of the hotel. Rooms are nice and spacious, if not a little dark. Bed was a large memory foam which gave you a brilliant nights sleep. A little noisy if the window is left open as it’s only a two story establishment, but not by too much. Breakfast consisted of a cold bar with a average selection with a large enough breakfast menu to suit or the supplement section if you wanted something different. Bar was a little expensive for a small town place, but the restaurant was great. We had the wagyu burger which was to die for! Highly recommend.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Stayed at the Crown for a weekend break 2 weeks ago. It was relaxing and the food was excellent. The room was clean and the staff were very helpful if we needed any extra teas or coffee putting into the room. Will defiantly stay here again well worth a visit and Bawtry is a good night out.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

First impressions were of a really nice hotel, the drinks prices do leave a lot to be desired, very, very expensive, be prepared to sell a internal organ to afford a round!
The room itself in which we stayed was nice enough, very hot although the reception did offer a fan as the air con was broken, aka we don’t have air con.
The bathroom was nice the shower worked wonderfully well.
The bed however, with a massive solid wooden case around it you were always banging your knees and stubbing your toes, once in the bed, the mattress was so hard it would have been comfier to sleep on a rock face and the pillows were like hard slabs of concrete, made for an expensive sleep over!!
That being said, the staff were really lovely and couldn’t do enough for you, perhaps won’t stay here again though...sadky

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Smeegle03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

My partner & I visited the Crown for a day & evening invitation to a close friends wedding.
First impression of the hotel, after not visiting for a number was that the hotel was pretty run down & in need of a refurbishment.
However, the drinks & food throughout the day was very good.
We couldn’t fault the service neither

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank emmathetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews