We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem of a place”
Review of Home Farm & Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Home Farm & Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Bawtry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed one night 4th may 2014, as we were attending a wedding in Bawtry What a fantastic place, I wish we could have stayed longer. Lovely large comfortable rooms, more like an apartment then a B&B, room, with sofa for Tv watching and little kitchenette equipped with kettle, toaster, microwave, fridge, sink and everything you need for a continental breakfast, even real milk, not the tubs, there is also a nice seating area in the lovely well kept gardens. Every thing was immaculate and clean and the owners Mark and Jane are friendly and helpful . We will definitely return, thank you Mark and Jane for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
There are newer reviews for Home Farm & Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed at Home Farm for one night (12 April 2014) after going to see the Vulcan Bomber at Doncaster airport. It's in a quiet rural setting but still only 10 minutes away from the airport if you are looking for somewhere friendly and less "bland hotel-like" to stay before your flight. Our room was immaculate, very clean and tidy and with everything provided for a continental breakfast at our own convenience - even a bowl of sweets to accompany our TV watching. In the evening it was a short walk to a friendly pub, with reasonable prices and a large menu, in the next village. Thank you very much Mark and Jane for a really enjoyable weekend away.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnlorriman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Myself and wife stayed here on 8th March as we were attending a function in bawtry (just 2 mins down the road). Very unique accommodation and immaculate throughout. The personal service from booking to leaving was excellent and we would definately stay again. The grounds were also very we'll kept and have lovely views and seating areas. A great story to hear from Mark and Jane on how this once farm became wonderful accommodation.

Room Tip: All rooms look excellent
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Spacious rooms easy to find and very friendly owners ! We was greeted by mark really helpful , Views were beautiful and a quick taxi ride Into bawtry , lovely weekend ! Love the fact that we had our breakfast facilities all in The room this meant it was more relaxing x will most definitely be returning to here it was a truly relaxing get away x

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amieburgess1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Stayed 31/01/14 for one night as we were attending a family party at the Mayflower next door. Lovely self contained cottage style accommodation which was very well equipped with toaster, fridge. Continental breakfast supplied with a good assortment of cereals, bread, milk.coffee and tea, fruit juice etc. Separate lounge area with TV and sofa and magazines, DVD player with a small assortment of DVD's. Very comfortable bed with top quality bedding and ample storage.Slept very well as it was so quiet. Ample car parking which is monitored by CCTV for peace of mind. Welcomed by Jane who was very friendly and informative and a friendly goodbye next morning from Mark. Many thanks. Would definately stay again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lyrical53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Fabulous converted barns with a personal & homely feel - Wonderfully maintained - High standard throughout with a well stocked fridge - Many thanks to Mark & Jane for the excellent service - Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ni20132014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Fabulous converted barns into a home from home with everything you would need in the fridge and room. Shame we were only booked in for one night as felt we could stay for a week. After a day at the races I had a lovely hot bath to warm me up and a choice of dining out in the local town Bawtry, the pub next door or even get a take away and DVD for the evening. Thanks to Mark and Jane who made us very welcome. Will certainly return hopefully in the summer to enjoy breakfast on the patio overlooking the lovely gardens and new trees!!!!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Yvonne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bawtry
2.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
0.0 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bawtry
429 reviews
5.3 mi away
Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Travelodge Blyth A1 M Hotel
7.4 mi away
The Earl of Doncaster
The Earl of Doncaster
#5 of 19 in Doncaster
607 reviews
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Doncaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Farm & Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Farm & Lodge

Address: Home Farm High Street, Bawtry DN10 6QU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Bawtry
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Bawtry
Price Range: £54 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Home Farm & Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, LateRooms and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Home Farm & Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing