We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Home Farm & Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Home Farm & Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Bawtry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

My partner and I stayed here as we were visiting friends in Bawtry and I have to say I am very impressed. the price of this hotel really belies the quality as it was excellent. The rooms are spacious, clean and well designed. Mark was there to welcome us and accommodated every request with ease. He even dropped us into Bawtry the following morning to pick up our car. I can honestly say that this is the best hotel I have stayed in for a while and will definitely be going back Be warned though if you need a taxi to Bawtry (very wet night when we stayed there otherwise we would have walked), you will need to book well in advance otherwise you won't get one!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
49
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Our very brief visit to Bawtry for a wedding at Worksop Priory and reception at Rossington Hall was made even more memorable by the delightful venue for our overnight stay. When we arrived at Home Farm we were greeted by the most welcoming Jayne and we dropped our bags off in our fabulous room before heading straight out. When we returned it felt like coming home. We had a great nights sleep and were up early to make tea/coffee/toast which we took outside to eat at the little table and chairs overlooking the perfectly tended garden. I would return to Home Farm at the drop of a hat and will recommend it without hesitation to anyone in the area looking for very well presented accommodation with all the comforts of home.

Room Tip: All rooms great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Mark & Jayne have done the most fantastic job renovating these stables/barns/buildings! Everything is to such a high standard and so beautifully done. From the moment we arrived we were greeted with a warm and friendly manner and made to feel welcome.
The rooms are so spacious and beautiful, everything has been thought about from the milk and cerals to the bathroom towels and toiletries.
The rooms had a little fridge stocked with milk, bread, orange juice, little bars of chocolate and water, a microwave, tv and dvd player (with choice of dvds!)
Our room had a double bed which was soooooo comfortable, I usually get backache away from my own bed but didn't suffer at all!!
The was a little sofa in the 'nook' which was nice and set back from the rest of room which was nice.
The bathroom was immaculate! Shower was powerful enough and the water temp was just right, none of this fiddling around for 15 minutes to get it right!!
The gardens and the rural setting was just perfect, our friends in the room next door had a little patio with chair and table, we could have stayed out there all night if not for the party we had to go to!
I can't praise this place enough, its beautiful and you can see the hard work both Mark and Jayne have put into it with there own hands! Thank you so so much.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwennie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Friendly welcome followed by great local knowledge. Ideal location for where we were going and mark and jane made my little princess really welcome. Room immaculate. Bed comfy. Nice and quiet. But more than anything - homely. Andy wilkinson

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pieman69uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at Home Farm & Lodge on 18th June,2014 and were thrilled with the beautiful room (more like small apartment), the lovely rural setting and the wonderful hospitality of Jane and Mark. The added bonus of a fridge with real milk, was very much appreciated. The kitchenette was stocked with a huge choice for a continental breakfast. The room was immaculately clean and our bed was so very comfortable, we couldn't have wished for more. Hearing the story of how it has developed from farm to the Lodge is a credit to the owners. We just wish we were able to come back again, sadly Australia is a bit too far away. We certainly would recommend Home Farm & Lodge. We have stayed at many B & B's and Hotels in the UK , with 4 trips in the last 12 years and think this is the best by far! Thank you Jane and Mark.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goole, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed one night 4th may 2014, as we were attending a wedding in Bawtry What a fantastic place, I wish we could have stayed longer. Lovely large comfortable rooms, more like an apartment then a B&B, room, with sofa for Tv watching and little kitchenette equipped with kettle, toaster, microwave, fridge, sink and everything you need for a continental breakfast, even real milk, not the tubs, there is also a nice seating area in the lovely well kept gardens. Every thing was immaculate and clean and the owners Mark and Jane are friendly and helpful . We will definitely return, thank you Mark and Jane for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed at Home Farm for one night (12 April 2014) after going to see the Vulcan Bomber at Doncaster airport. It's in a quiet rural setting but still only 10 minutes away from the airport if you are looking for somewhere friendly and less "bland hotel-like" to stay before your flight. Our room was immaculate, very clean and tidy and with everything provided for a continental breakfast at our own convenience - even a bowl of sweets to accompany our TV watching. In the evening it was a short walk to a friendly pub, with reasonable prices and a large menu, in the next village. Thank you very much Mark and Jane for a really enjoyable weekend away.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnlorriman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bawtry
0.0 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bawtry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
3.7 mi away
Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Restaurant
4.1 mi away
Cherry Park Hall
Cherry Park Hall
#2 of 2 in Blyth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Doncaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Farm & Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Farm & Lodge

Property: Home Farm & Lodge
Address: Home Farm High Street, Bawtry DN10 6QU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Bawtry
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bawtry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Home Farm & Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Home Farm & Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing