We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woolsington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I have stayed here a few times and it is a great hotel for business. Check in is always fast and friendly. The rooms have the new feel to them and all you are looking for for business and good internet. The hotel is great for Newcastle if people will come to you, just book a conference room and then you get a good package including lunch for every one and then you can just hop on the plane back to London.

The small gym really works and had a great view as well.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SforSani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,087)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,493 - 1,499 of 2,087 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2013

The DoubleTree faces the Airport building, so we're talking real walking distance here, even with bulky luggage. It offers good deals (I stayed in a King room with free wi-fi for £80) with rooms which are reasonably spacious and decently fitted.
The hotel restaurant is slightly above average, with good service overall. It is Italian-themed and offers a variety of classics, although I was more or less fortunate with my own selection, a bit too revisited to my taste.
Efficient check-in (with one free cookie, which is a bit odd, but still nice, in the evening) and check-out.
Overall, easy-to-use wi-fi and a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCMember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatherineG_DOS, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear MCMember, many thanks for your thoughtful review of our hotel. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly the amenities in your room and your meal in our Italian Restaurant. I sincerely hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I definetely enjoyed my stay in doubletree.
It is right in front of the airport entrance, therefore you just leave the hotel and a couple of minutes later you are in the airport.
There is also a metro stop just steps away.
Bar and restaurant experience were just alright as well.
Rooms are clean and spacious, there is a bath for bath lovers, as well.
Breakfast is just good enough for a lovely english breakfast experience.
Would definetely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ersinyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

as had a flight back to Exeter the next day and as there was only one flight a day and it was fairly early we decided to stay at the Hilton which was superb. The room was so quiet! staff both in reception and in the restaurant were so friendly and helpful - there was even Gluten free bread provided at breakfast which for me was the icing on the cake as it were!
Would most definitely stay there again if we needed too.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorsetgirl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Stayed here overnight before flight the following morning. Excellent check in and the little extra warm cookie was a nice touch. The room and bathroom were spotless and very comfortable. We didn't get the opportunity to have breakfast due to our very early flight. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

An awesome hotel ideal for any purpose, whether it be a family function or staying overnight before taking a flight the next day. Quality, professional service from all staff. The breakfast was lovely, the room immaculate. The one down side to my visit, there was a problem with the heating system in my room and I could not find the TV remote to change channels. Other than that I would give this 9/10 review.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Gareth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatherineG_DOS, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Gareth J, Many thanks for your kind review of our hotel. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly the quality of your accommodations and the service from our staff. I sincerely hope we can welcome you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Stayed here before travelling what a wonderful hotel. Room was lovely we know is fairly new but the decor was lovely bed was so comfortable
The reception staff were very welcoming . Didn't. Use the bar and restaurants.would recommend this hotel and will use it again

Room Tip: A wonderful stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pottsie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woolsington
6.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
#1 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,435 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel
6 mi away
Jurys Inn Newcastle
Jurys Inn Newcastle
#21 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hotel
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hote...
#25 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,529 reviews
3.6 mi away
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosfort...
#33 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,095 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
#7 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport

Address: Woolsington, Newcastle upon Tyne NE13 8BZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne > Woolsington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woolsington
Price Range: £51 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering contemporary, upscale accommodation and ideally situated adjacent to the terminal building, express links to Newcastle city centre via Metro and the A1, it is the perfect hotel for business and leisure travellers.The hotel has five meeting rooms with inbuilt state-of-the-art AV and function suite to accommodate 40 to 150. Fratello’s restaurant offers guests a range of Italian cuisine with more informal dining options available in the hotel’s Columbus Bar. Boasting 179 spacious en-suite bedrooms with complimentary internet access, soundproof windows and luxurious Sweet Dreams beds; it also has a business centre, 24-hour room service, fitness centre, continental lounge and onsite car parking including Park and Fly options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport Newcastle Upon Tyne/Woolsington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing