We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Newcastle Airport(Newcastle upon Tyne)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Novotel Newcastle Airport(Newcastle upon Tyne)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Metro Inns Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Newcastle Gosforth(Newcastle upon Tyne)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,138)
Filter reviews
2,138 results
Traveller rating
1,269
647
130
43
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,269
647
130
43
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewarm cookiescolumbus baron arrivalan early flightterminal buildinggreat hotellong stayair concar parkmetro stationrooms are spaciousgood nights sleepmodern hotelreception stafffollowing morningnight's sleep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,364 - 1,369 of 2,138 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Very disappointed. Staff need to be trained to inform guests on arriving what and where everything is. Worst nights sleep due to a banging noise against the bathroom wall which woke me at about 1am. I first thought it was guests in the room next door but this continued all night. Advertised as sound proofed but could hear the airplanes and even the traffic from our room.
Next morning, at check out, was not even asked if we had had a good stay.
Made to feel second class by staff and will not be using this hotel chain again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TinManor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatherineG_DOS, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear TinManor, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Feedback is important to us, be it positive or negative. I am sorry to read that your welcome to the hotel was not to the standard you expected, your comments have been passed to the relevant department to ensure that this does not happen again. The windows in our bedrooms are triple glazed to reduce airport noise as we are very close to the terminal, I'm sorry that your sleep was disturbed. If you would like to discuss this further please do not hesitate to contact the hotel, I hope that this will not deter you from booking with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed there twice now due work. What a pleasant surprise for an airport hotel-sensible prices, really nice accommodation and very helpful staff-the warm cookie on arrival is something have only experienced in the States.Location is a 3 minute walk to the departure hall. Quoted car park prices are not cheap but maybe they do a deal for residents.

Room Tip: Both times rooms on 3rd and 1st floor have been very good and quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donkeede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

If the whole free parking, open to people that are not staying in the hotel thing was a little clearer i would be a regular!!!!! we arrived and the restaurant was a little busy but were told that this would not be a problem, and it wasn't, the chefs looked stressed but looked to be in good spirits witch made us smile as well...weird?... a bit of a hidden gem on our door step...do you do Sunday lunch??

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank vickie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed here on Friday prior to a very early morning flight. Location couldn't be any better, only a two minute walk to the Airport terminal. No problems checking in, rooms were spacious, however there was slight noise from the planes but it wasn't too bad, and did not keep you awake. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Resteraunt and Bar at the Hotel are well priced, and lots of selection on the menu.

This is the perfect place to stay if you have an early flight.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

The staff are excellent, very attentive. The room was spotless with good facilities. The Italian restaurant was good value especially for an airport hotel. Would definitely stay here again. Did not have the breakfast as we had an early flight so can't comment on that.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank DavidandCarol2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatherineG_DOS, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear DavidandCarolDodd, thank you for your kind review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our Fratello's restaurant good value. I hope that you will book with us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews