We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Woolsington
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 3 May 2013

We stayed here with our three children the night before our holiday. We checked in quite late at night and the staff were very freindly and helpfull. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was very good. Locations very good for the airport. My only complaint was when booking online I had to take two rooms as they're was 5 in the party 2 adults, 2 children and an infant. The first room we went into had a king size bed two singles made up and the travel cot, that's enough for 5.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dormy28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    152
    64
    24
    6
See reviews for
161
150
33
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

I stayed here with my sister after landing at Newcastle Airport on our way to visit family- the location is great, really easy to get to from the airport- only one stop on the metro, and walking distance from the metro station at Callerton Park.
Our checkin was smooth- the Reception staff were friendly and the guy who checked us in was clearly training but was really friendly and helpful.
We had dinner at the pub next door was we arrived quite late- it was actually a really nice meal. Dont expect fine dinning, it is just a pub, but I had gammon, egg and chips- it was all really fresh (sometimes the peas look like they have been kept warm for days) and the egg was cooked for me too (not rubbery and old!) and the portion size was good, and very cheap - we had 2 meals for £10. The staff were also really friendly.
We had a good nights sleep- really comfy beds, clean room and only a little noise from the airport- I stirred, but not enough to properly wake me up.
Breakfast was fine too- we just had continetal, there was plenty of everything out, and I enjoyed it. The tea cups were a bit dirty though, and no saucers, but otherwise pretty good.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHatlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rickinghall
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Me and my husband stayed for 3 nights visiting family and had not been before. We were very impressed with the friendliness of the staff and the quality of the room, especially the bed. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thurso, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
219 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

First time I stayed here I had a room at the front of the hotel, this time I was at the back which was noisier because if the airport (well it is a airport hotel!) Good room but a bit cramped with the two single beds for the kids. MASSIVE bed for me which was incredibly comfy, so much so that we didn't check out until 11am! Loo could do with a good bleach and scrub. Other than that the room and bathroom was spotless.

Room Tip: Less airport noise from rooms at front of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morvenscaraben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Really clean friendly hotel lovely stay
stayed with my mum and children so we had 2 rooms which where next to each other stayed in hotels before and been put on different floors staff really friendly would stay again

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatrinaR646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire Dales
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We have used this Premier Inn for quite a few years now and will continue to do so, as we always find the staff friendly and helpful. The location is excellent for visits into the West End of Newcastle either by car or by using the metro, which is on the doorstep. It is also on the edge of beautiful northumbrian countryside.
The rooms are well soundproofed, the bathrooms are clean and everything is totally reliable. We certainly have a good night's sleep here in the comfortable beds. In fact this is one of the Premier Inns with full twin beds, rather than a double bed and a settee turned into a bed.This visit we did not take breakfast in the next door Wheatsheaf - a Fayre and Square eatery, but we had a family gathering in the restaurant and although the food prices were very reasonable and the barman, Paul did a great job, the ambience was disappointing.
I have known the next door Wheatsheaf restaurant and bar for decades on and off, through various changes of management. Eating an evening meal there has always been good or satisfactory but the current 'management' need to pay a lot of attention to the appearance of the place. It seems a bit dowdy and tatty, really. I was not impressed with the food laying crushed on the floor or the stained chairs. It is cheap, but I would prefer to pay more for better quality food and certainly a more attractive decor, with a clean feel about it.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dentdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uphall, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Had a lovely nights stay here. Surprised how quiet it was with a metro station outside and the airport close by too. Ideally located though. Our room was nice and clean, it was a massive room and a massive bed too!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 950Michelle1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woolsington
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport
2.0 mi away
Novotel Newcastle Airport
Novotel Newcastle Airport
#33 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport
Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airpor...
#68 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,034 reviews
5.4 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/C...
#13 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
513 reviews
5.2 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (The Gate)
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#5 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel
Address: Callerton Lane, Woolsington, Newcastle upon Tyne NE13 8DF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne > Woolsington
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Woolsington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Newcastle Airport South hotel is an ideal stopover if you're jetting in or out, visiting Newcastle or the local area. We're only 0.3 miles from the airport and 200 yards from Callerton Parkway Metro station leading to Newcastle City Centre. After time spent in the air or out and about exploring, retire to our spacious rooms and ultra comfy beds. Whether your stay is for business or leisure we have you covered and with free parking for hotel guests it doesn't get much more convenient than a flying visit to Premier Inn Newcastle Airport South. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel Woolsington
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne/Woolsington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing