We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Newcastle Airport(Newcastle upon Tyne)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Novotel Newcastle Airport(Newcastle upon Tyne)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Metro Inns Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Newcastle Gosforth(Newcastle upon Tyne)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveller rating
223
193
73
29
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
193
73
29
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnewcastle airportmetro stationadjoining pubpub next doorstayed herekingston parkcar parkgood nights sleepreception staffno lifteasy accesscooked breakfastcity centrenight staynight's sleepwheatsheafinns
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
391 - 396 of 531 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Staff and rooms good.
Full english breakfast expensive for the quality of food. The coffee is also crap both Filter and instant.The tea was also cold.No saucers were provided for any cups or mugs.The continental was Ok


  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We wanted to spend a couple of days around the Newcastle area to visit the Dobbies World Garden Centre and then go along to Gateshead to `shop till we dropped` at the Metro Centre. Where to stay wasn`t a problem as we chose this Premier Inn for its closeness to the Garden Centre and was also within 7 miles of the Metro centre. From the minute we walked through the door we felt we were greeted like old friends, and the receptionist was a cheerful, smiling lady (which made a nice change, in this day and age!). There was also a Housekeeper on duty who was very helpful when we asked about taking the Metro system into town. Nothing seemed too much trouble for both. As for the rooms, absolutely perfect! Large bed, spotlessly clean bathroom, good tv, and the usual selection of tea/coffee which is always welcomed after a journey! Glad we came to this Premier Inn, even though we only live a couple of hours away. It made a change to have a night away, plus enjoy the excellent adjacent restaurant (the breakfast was superb, thank you!!). Will, hopefully, visit again. And all for £29!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We are using Premier Inns more and more. They offer clean, spacious rooms with comfy beds and en suite bathrooms, with usually a good breakfast and we find them good value. They are all much the same in terms of the accommodation, so what makes them better or worse is the attitude and competence of the staff. This airport hotel had outstanding staff, who without exception were efficient, pleasant and helpful. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 155019Jean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

We stayed here with our three children the night before our holiday. We checked in quite late at night and the staff were very freindly and helpfull. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was very good. Locations very good for the airport. My only complaint was when booking online I had to take two rooms as they're was 5 in the party 2 adults, 2 children and an infant. The first room we went into had a king size bed two singles made up and the travel cot, that's enough for 5.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dormy28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

I stayed here with my sister after landing at Newcastle Airport on our way to visit family- the location is great, really easy to get to from the airport- only one stop on the metro, and walking distance from the metro station at Callerton Park.
Our checkin was smooth- the Reception staff were friendly and the guy who checked us in was clearly training but was really friendly and helpful.
We had dinner at the pub next door was we arrived quite late- it was actually a really nice meal. Dont expect fine dinning, it is just a pub, but I had gammon, egg and chips- it was all really fresh (sometimes the peas look like they have been kept warm for days) and the egg was cooked for me too (not rubbery and old!) and the portion size was good, and very cheap - we had 2 meals for £10. The staff were also really friendly.
We had a good nights sleep- really comfy beds, clean room and only a little noise from the airport- I stirred, but not enough to properly wake me up.
Breakfast was fine too- we just had continetal, there was plenty of everything out, and I enjoyed it. The tea cups were a bit dirty though, and no saucers, but otherwise pretty good.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHatlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews