We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Woolsington
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Very quiet hotel clean and friendly great location to the metro but avoid the restaurant next door at all costs the food is horrible although this hotel is on s flight path I never heard any planes . It's ideal for getting to centre of Newcastle as metro runs rite next door from early in morning to late at nite very safe and secure

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 8kc72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Claire Maddison, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (499)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 500 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

Although this Premier Inn feels a little 'tired' and in need of updating, the staff make it a great place to stay. Nothing is too much trouble for them- customer service is much more personal than on a large hotel. The area the hotel is in is nice, on the edge of open countryside yet not far from shops etc. My only quibbles are the lack of wifi, a lift, and plug sockets in the room. Apart from that, a great value place to stay. Oh, and the beds are very comfy !

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Azahar11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments regarding our comfy beds. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Claire Maddison, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

I arrived very early on the day of my stay ,Before normal check in, hoping I could just park my car and go by Metro to the event I was attending That was agreed but they offered me a room to change in which they said I could have for my stay. The room was very good and quite The only slight down side for me was no individual shower gels and shampoos other wise to be recommended with superb connections by Metro to Newcastle city and airport

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards, Claire Maddison, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Spent 2 nights on 2 & 3rd Dec 2013. On arrival, at 6pm car park was half full and plenty room to park car for free. Hotel next to pub/restaurant. Warmly greeted by friendly receptionist and given our keys within 5 minutes after filling guest questionnaire. Our rooms were on the 1st floor. On opening the room there was a 'smell' cannot quite put a name to but opened windows for 10 minutes and it was ok. Thermostat was available to control room temperature, Thought this would be useful since it was rather cold for the night. Pressed the digital display to maximum temperature of 23'C allowed. The small wall heater next to the window came to live but was inadequate for the size of the room.
The room itself was clean as well as the bed linen, quilt and pillow. Overall, as one would expect of the quality from Premiere Inn.
Both nights sleep were quiet and relaxing, did not notice the planes flying over head or any of the other guests walking past our room.
The usual TV, cups for tea or coffee and a kettle were available. There was a comfortable half back semi-circle chair to allow watching TV in comfort. The down-light spotlights were very handy and gave the room brightness when needed like reading a newspaper on the table or writing some notes.

The bathroom shower was excellent. Powerful and easy to adjust water temperature.

I am only given a '4' rating due to the odd smell as mentioned as we first entered the room and noticed it again in the morning that we left. But, overall a very good room for the night.

It is only 5 miles from the centre of Newcastle upon Tyne and 15 minutes to drive. There is a railway station just outside the hotel called the Metro which will also take you to the City Centre.

I chose this rather than the other Premier Inn's available near by due to the free parking.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Claire Maddison, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We had an extremely comfortable stay at a very good price. The staff were extremely friendly and went that extra mile to be helpful. Meals were tasty and good value. We will definitely use Premier Inn again

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards, Claire Maddison, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Exactly as you would expect from a Premier Inn.

Room was clean, comfortable and well presented.

Reasonable priced onsite restaurant/pub.

Easy to get to the city centre and to the airport using the metro (2 minutes walk away).

Good car parking on site

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank taylor_r_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our clean and comfortable rooms. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Claire Maddison, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Enjoyable one night family stay. Was quiet, clean and breakfast excellent. Building a little bit tired externally and further reaches of the car park could do with better lighting. Ideal location for overnight stay following late airport arrival.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JonesyEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you very much for your review. I am grateful for you feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards, Claire Maddison, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woolsington
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport
0.8 mi away
Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport
Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airpor...
#68 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Novotel Newcastle Airport
Novotel Newcastle Airport
#33 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,321 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth...
#21 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
879 reviews
3.2 mi away
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosfort...
#35 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel

Address: Callerton Lane, Woolsington, Newcastle upon Tyne NE13 8DF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne > Woolsington
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Woolsington
Price Range: £44 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Newcastle Airport South hotel is an ideal stopover if you're jetting in or out, visiting Newcastle or the local area. We're only 0.3 miles from the airport and 200 yards from Callerton Parkway Metro station leading to Newcastle City Centre. After time spent in the air or out and about exploring, retire to our spacious rooms and ultra comfy beds. Whether your stay is for business or leisure we have you covered and with free parking for hotel guests it doesn't get much more convenient than a flying visit to Premier Inn Newcastle Airport South. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel Woolsington
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne/Woolsington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing