We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nicely placed hotel for Airport/Metro users” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Woolsington
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
144 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Nicely placed hotel for Airport/Metro users”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

It wasn't the cheapest Premier Inn stay we've had, but we did stay over the Bank Holiday weekend. We chose to stay here to be a little bit away from the airport for noise reasons, and while the aircraft could be heard, they weren't too frequent and it mightn't bother everyone.
The room was a real family room so we could all access the beds comfortably unlike some Premier Inns where beds are squeezed in together.
It is very handy for those using the Metro, being in view of the penultimate stop to the airport. Restaurant can only be accessed from the car park, but is very bright and spacious. Wifi was very good in the evening, but not accessible in the morning. Staff were friendly and helpful and bedroom had a very good range of TV stations to pick from. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyDublin_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    148
    60
    22
    6
See reviews for
150
144
30
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

We've now stayed at the hotel on ten or so occasions and are treated like valued friends/family members. It is a pleasure to return to a hotel that enhances our annual visit to see friends and family in the north east. WE now consider the staff to be among those friends.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for your comments. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Nice large, clean and well appointed room, with comfortable bed, plus settee and chairs. PLUS, a good sized BATH as well as good shower and plenty of hot water!! Staff all very friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were fine, just the coffee a bit weak. Otherwise good. Aircraft noise not a problem. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback regarding our clean and comfortable rooms and I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Recently stayed at this Premier Inn and have stayed here before 2yrs ago. The reception was warm and welcoming, the room large and spacious with all mod cons, the adjoining restaurant/bar (Woodsheaf) provided good food at reasonable prices. The room was clean and tidy, the staff friendly and the carpark had sufficent room for paying guests - this Premier Inn's locality right next to the Newcastle Metro is also very convenient at just one stop from the Airport or less than 25 minutes to the very heart of the city, and depending on the length of your stay, affordable transport with options on daily and weekly tickets. Whilst this was a business trip, I would also use this hotel if in Newcastle on a leisure visit too.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments and for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Quality, inexpensive and very comfortable stay the night before you fly. Take the hassle out of early morning flights. Wouldn't stay anywhere else before we fly to holiday destinations. The staff are great and as senior citizens if we have a upstairs room the staff carry them up and down for us.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank ThomasHartlepool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Easy parking, friendly welcome and fast check in.

Joanne on reception was happy to help with a specific type of room, and made me feel it was no trouble at all.

Rooms are typical Premier Inn, everything works, is well presented and exactly as it should be.

Some noise from nearby football pitch, but not intrusive.

Really enjoyed having a bath big enough to snooze in, a simple pleasure but a welcome one after a long day. Shower over bath good too.

Nothing to fault, another reassuring place that delivers exactly what the Premier Inn brand should.

Restaurant not tried, ate elsewhere before arriving.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blueman R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for your review. Your comments are very much appreciated; Joanne and the team will be very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Good in most aspects but for limited WiFi - 30 mins not acceptable these days with kids and iPads. If fast food and Coffee houses can do it , why not the Prem Inn?
Room spacious and clean. Staff friendly. Object to Bible left in room.


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woolsington
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport
0.8 mi away
Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Novotel Newcastle Airport
Novotel Newcastle Airport
#34 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
5.4 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/C...
#18 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
5.2 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (The Gate)
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#3 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel
Address: Callerton Lane, Woolsington, Newcastle upon Tyne NE13 8DF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne > Woolsington
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Woolsington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Newcastle Airport South hotel is an ideal stopover if you're jetting in or out, visiting Newcastle or the local area. We're only 0.3 miles from the airport and 200 yards from Callerton Parkway Metro station leading to Newcastle City Centre. After time spent in the air or out and about exploring, retire to our spacious rooms and ultra comfy beds. Whether your stay is for business or leisure we have you covered and with free parking for hotel guests it doesn't get much more convenient than a flying visit to Premier Inn Newcastle Airport South. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel Woolsington
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne/Woolsington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing