We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Woolsington
Certificate of Excellence
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“one night stay”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

very nice comfortable Premier Inn - i would stay again, staff were helpful and it was close to the places i visited. i would not have an evening meal unless you like microwave meals, b.reakfast was ok

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thanks for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    152
    64
    24
    6
See reviews for
161
150
33
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
403 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Does what it says on the tin...... welcoming staff, clean and comfortable rooms. Surprisingly quiet given the proximity of the airport. Sadly the adjacent eatery is poor. Avoid if possible, although not part of the Premier Inn itself.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kernowcouple94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We recently stayed in Newcastle Airport South Premier Inn to visit family in Gateshead. Now, this may seem a strange hotel to stay in for the location of where we were visiting, especially as there is a Premier Inn only 5 mins away from my family, but the location of this particular hotel is right next to the Metro and meant that I could go into Newcastle, Gateshead, the seaside and even to Sunderland (if I really wanted to) without having to use the car. The hotel is next to a 'Fayre & Square' pub which was ideal for breakfast and also having a drink in the evening before turning in for the night.

With regards to the room and staying there, it was great. My fiancee suffers from a bad back and we have an orthopedic mattress at home. This normally causes problems when we stay away from home as the mattresses are normally substandard for her needs, however the mattresses at Premier Inn never cease to impress us and it really was a relaxing and peaceful stay, despite being close to the airport. The noise from outside was never an issue.

The rooms were impeccably kept and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms and for taking the time to write a review; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Basic rooms but very clean and comfortable and staff very welcoming. good value for money and my 9 year old daughter thought it was excellent! The breakfast was mainly good, all the breads, muffins and pastries were fresh as was the fruit and cerials only thing that let it down for us was the cooked breki not quite up to scratch.


  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for your review. Your feedback is important to us as it enables us to improve standards. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gretna Green, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Ideal location to nearest local airport,attached restaurant with good value meals and choice of real ales. Great facilities, very pleasant staff, good nights sleep feeling refreshed before the long flight.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendyandmike545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thanks for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2014

excellent service from the staff made us feel so welcome and great to speak to, the room was perfection lovely king size bed and they provided us with a cot for our 16mth old son, was very clean and quiet

Room Tip: room 9 best room lovely king size bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chantelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
150 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

It wasn't the cheapest Premier Inn stay we've had, but we did stay over the Bank Holiday weekend. We chose to stay here to be a little bit away from the airport for noise reasons, and while the aircraft could be heard, they weren't too frequent and it mightn't bother everyone.
The room was a real family room so we could all access the beds comfortably unlike some Premier Inns where beds are squeezed in together.
It is very handy for those using the Metro, being in view of the penultimate stop to the airport. Restaurant can only be accessed from the car park, but is very bright and spacious. Wifi was very good in the evening, but not accessible in the morning. Staff were friendly and helpful and bedroom had a very good range of TV stations to pick from. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyDublin_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woolsington
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport
2.0 mi away
Novotel Newcastle Airport
Novotel Newcastle Airport
#33 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport
Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airpor...
#68 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,034 reviews
5.4 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/C...
#13 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
513 reviews
5.2 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (The Gate)
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#5 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel
Address: Callerton Lane, Woolsington, Newcastle upon Tyne NE13 8DF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne > Woolsington
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Woolsington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Newcastle Airport South hotel is an ideal stopover if you're jetting in or out, visiting Newcastle or the local area. We're only 0.3 miles from the airport and 200 yards from Callerton Parkway Metro station leading to Newcastle City Centre. After time spent in the air or out and about exploring, retire to our spacious rooms and ultra comfy beds. Whether your stay is for business or leisure we have you covered and with free parking for hotel guests it doesn't get much more convenient than a flying visit to Premier Inn Newcastle Airport South. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Premier Inn, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel Woolsington
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne/Woolsington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing