We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good stay at a premier inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Woolsington
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Can't saying anything else except another good stay in a Premier Inn hotel reception good,room good the pub next door was ok not enough staff on for my evening meal and felt sorry for the girl trying to serve everyone
Breakfast good standard nothing bad to say really

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Susan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon, Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (498)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 500 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

very good welcome by the recepionist,really tired after a long trip,but she was more than happy to explain things to me like the good night guarantee and where to get something to eat,no more characters

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonh196921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Location ideal for Newcastle Airport, approx 3 minutes in a taxi for few pounds.
Peaceful, cheap rates for comfortable, clean rooms with coffee and tea facilities. The Wheatsheaf is next door for food. Good value for money, give it a try!

Room Tip: The room I had was at the back, so very quiet, ideal as I had an early flight and sleep was essentia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Viv313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our clean and comfortable rooms and for taking the time to write a review; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed here three nights on the last night the hot water system was temperamental and we couldn't have showers. In the morning I managed to get a hot shower but it packed up again before my wife could. They arranged for her to use another shower on another floor. We left before anyone looked at the problem by they seemed to be more interested in whether we slept well rather than if our overall experience of the stay was satisfactory. We regularly stay at Premier inns but this was a let down.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank rickandcarole01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Choose to stay here as it was just about were we need to be to continue on to our next destination the following day with out being rushed.
Over all our stay was ok, we had no problems or trouble. Missed the car park entrance so had to turn round & go back. The rooms at this Premier Inn our much like a Travelodge so looked a bit tired, but for an overnight stop was ok.
The breakfast is served in the has a 'Fayre & Square' restaurant next door which is used for breakfast in the morning. You order your cooked breakfast but as mush as you want, & help your self to cornflakes, toast, continental breakfast. Food was ok, do'nt know about evening meal as we didn't eat here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MickTw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

My husband and I always used this as a stop over until the food got very poor. I hoped on a recent trip to Newcastle that it may have improved since then, I was wrong. Three meals purchased the first night - two had substantial amounts left on the plate since they were dry and generally un-eatable. The next morning my daughter-in-laws breakfast bacon was so over cooked she couldn't actually get a fork or knife into it. Hotel was very nice but the next night we went to The Badger pub down the road so we didn't have to eat a dinner there again. Horrendous!!

Room Tip: All rooms good just don't use the eating facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christineKL48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thank you once again for your review. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This Premier Inn is located about 1 mile from Newcastle Airport, ideal location if you are flying from Newcastle or if you are planning to visit Newcastle and surrounding area. My wife & I stopped here for one night and as usual it was to the expected high standard that you get at all Premier Inn locations. The staff were very friendly we did not eat at the adjoining restaurant as we were planning to eat elsewhere but The menu did look tempting however. I would highly recommend this location it's easy access to the A1 less than a mile away, Airport again about 1 mile away, 15 mins from Newcastle City centre, price unbelievable for what you get.

Room Tip: We had room to front of hotel away from airport side, it was quiet, not sure if you hear planes taki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAL000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thanks for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woolsington
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport
0.8 mi away
Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport
Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airpor...
#68 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Novotel Newcastle Airport
Novotel Newcastle Airport
#33 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,321 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth...
#21 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
879 reviews
3.2 mi away
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosfort...
#35 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel

Address: Callerton Lane, Woolsington, Newcastle upon Tyne NE13 8DF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne > Woolsington
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Woolsington
Price Range: £44 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Newcastle Airport South hotel is an ideal stopover if you're jetting in or out, visiting Newcastle or the local area. We're only 0.3 miles from the airport and 200 yards from Callerton Parkway Metro station leading to Newcastle City Centre. After time spent in the air or out and about exploring, retire to our spacious rooms and ultra comfy beds. Whether your stay is for business or leisure we have you covered and with free parking for hotel guests it doesn't get much more convenient than a flying visit to Premier Inn Newcastle Airport South. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel Woolsington
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne/Woolsington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing