We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$87
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Newcastle Airport(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$56
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Novotel Newcastle Airport(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Metro Inns Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Newcastle Gosforth(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$59
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveller rating
224
193
73
29
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
193
73
29
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnewcastle airportmetro stationadjoining pubpub next doorstayed herekingston parkcar parkgood nights sleepreception staffno lifteasy accesscooked breakfastcity centrenight staynight's sleepwheatsheafinns
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
302 - 307 of 532 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My son and I were watching a Newcastle game. The premiere inn is close to the airport (one stop with the subway or ten minutes walk from the airport). The subway station is very close (one minute walk). It is a twenty minute ride to city center.
The rooms are spacey and clean. The bathroom is clean, showers are okay. There is nothing fancy in the room.
Check in was done easily. The staff tries to help, but resources are limited (no city map available).
Nevertheless, if you want to stay close in a clean room close to the airport, it is worht it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FMGMGD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Thank you for your comments; I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The sleeping arrangements were comfortable and the staff friendly and welcoming, and ideally sited across the road from the Metro station with a quick link into Newcastle.I wish I could say the same for the Fayre and Square restaurant next door. It was shabby and in dire need of a face lift,with some of the furniture needing a good clean as covered in previous diners food,the poor conditions probably accounting for the less than welcoming staff.Food was mediocre and after one evening meal we voted with our feet and ate elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for your review. Your feedback is important to us as it enables us to improve standards. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

initially allocated room 47 above the restaurant which i had read could be a little noisy so i mentioned it on check in and as i was going into the room the receptionists came over and said room 49 which was bigger was available...nice touch. The room was clean, large, quiet and just right perfect

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bracebracebrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon, Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

It's a Premier Inn at the end of the day and did exactly what you expect. It was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly enough upon arrival and departure. I ate with a colleague at the pub / restaurant that adjoins the hotel. This was acceptable enough but in truth it could do with some TLC.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Trience4178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Very helpful and friendly staff, great value, very comfy rooms. First class accommodation. Occasional noise from aircraft outside but then it is an airport hotel! Restaurant food was a bit predictable but fine.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms. Thanks for taking the time to write a review; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews