We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveller rating
248
205
77
31
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
205
77
31
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews newcastle airport metro station adjoining pub pub next door stayed here car park good nights sleep no lift reception staff cooked breakfast city centre family room night's sleep night stay wheatsheaf inns noise
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 576 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2018

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

We have come to Newcastle to visit family and the Premier Inn Airport South is absolutely perfect.
We have two small boys with us and the hotel staff ensured that the room had three beds made up.
We did not check in until just before midnight and the staff on duty were friendly and welcoming which is great after five hours on the road.
The room is clean and smart as is the bathroom.
The attached restaurant is a real treat with a diverse menu and an exceptional cake and ice cream selection.
We will definitely be back :)

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Katy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Hotel average, towels smelt awful. Bed comfy, very convenient for Newcastle Airport. Staff very polite. Have stayed in a few Premier Inns' and have to say this is probably the poorest. If you want a cheap night in Hotel before going out early to Newcastle Airport then this is OK

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 July 2018

We stayed here on returning from holiday having stayed at the Premier inn by the airport terminal on departing. This was not nearly as nice. The room was stuffy, not particularly clean and fittings and general appearance seemed much older than the other PI. We were disturbed overnight by people staying in the above room and together with no air conditioning and the hot weather made for little sleep.
On checking out, we were asked if we had been satisfied and the receptionist appeared uninterested when told we had had a bad night. On a plus side, the room was reasonably priced and the food in the adjacent pub was reasonable. And unlike in the terminal Premier Inn there is no charge for parking. Would we stay here again?...possibly....but only if we couldn't get a room in the PI by the terminal.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Andy3004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews