We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made to feel a thief!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Woolsington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Overall poor stay,room shabby and tired.Night out on the tiles so looking forward to breakfast however let dopwn as came to table freezing cold and uncooked.Whilst eating in a very bust setting was rudly interupted by a member of staff who at the top of her voice announced ''You havnt paid for breakfqast so you will need to pay'' very curtly! to our party and the whole room. I assured the lady this wasnt the case and she came back and confirmed this was the case! Check in wasnt swift as unable to confirm the price i had paid was less than they wanted to charge via booking.com. Ultimatly let down and very embarssed by staffs actions at breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anthonybower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of and service in a relaxed and comfortable environment, I sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to do this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Customer Service Team at our Head Office. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,219 - 1,225 of 1,378 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2012

The service first class, good meal, nice and friendly staff. Very clean and tidy room. Good location.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaxhatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Stayed here one night in quad room for great price!
Whole hotel was clean and well maintained. Despite being right next to the airport there was very little noise in the room.
Room was spacious and had a double bed + 2 single beds.
Staff were really friendly.
Only negative I have is the breakfast arrangements. There was a buffet style continental breakfast with a decent choice but the cooked breakfast was on waitress service and therefore was slow as there were very few staff serving.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aitch-H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

There are a number of budget hotels within easy reach of Newcastle airport, most of which I've used. However, the service and the warm welcome at the Premier Inn set it apart from the rest. The restaurant had a reasonable selection of wines and a decent range and quality of food in pleasent surroundings. We were also offered a good deal that included parking whilst we were on holiday.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Stayed overnight ready for an early morning flight. Great value bar meal, lovely relaxing bar area. No airport noise can be heard. Booked an early morning call, came right on time despite the early hour - Very reassuring.
Would highly recommed.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dannyairedale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

we spent the night here before flying out to Spain - the staff on reception were very friendly and welcoming, and we got checked in really quickly. Our room was comfortable so we got settled in and went down for dinner. We had opted for the £22 deal - a 3 course dinner with a drink plus the full buffet breakfast and found it to be great value. The food was well cooked, nicely presented and tasted lovely. We had a great nights sleep - normally I sleep badly in an airport hotel but I had a really good sleep. The continental side of breakfast is a buffet but they take your order for a hot breakfast so it is freshly cooked - and you can have more if you wish! It is only a few minutes walk from the terminal and the metro station. We will be flying from Newcastle again in October so will be booking with them again as we were so impressed with the hotel and the staff

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirktonlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We were given a room on the top floor of this hotel. All through the night we could hear footsteps, creaky floor boards I was especially chuffed to hear the nightporter outside our room at 4am and ensuring my wife and i got no sleep. When i mentioned this to the girl on reception she said she knew about the floorboards but it was too expensive to close and repair them so i should request a different floor in future. Well, that is helpfull isnt it! On the whole, the hotel is pretty clean with a good bar and the staff were helpful, this did leave a very sour taste in he mouth however. I especially loved my 5 hour drive back to Essex the next morning!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yidarmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a relaxed stay in a comfortable environment and I apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woolsington
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel
2.6 mi away
Novotel Newcastle Airport
Novotel Newcastle Airport
#33 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport
Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airpor...
#68 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,134 reviews
3.6 mi away
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosfort...
#35 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,060 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth...
#21 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel

Address: Newcastle International Airport | Prestwick, Woolsington, Newcastle upon Tyne NE20 9DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne > Woolsington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Woolsington
Price Range: £44 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right by the airport and handy for all the action at Newcastle Falcons' home stadium Kingston Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel Woolsington
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne/Woolsington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing