We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn Newcastle Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Woolsington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2012

If you want to experience true North Eastern hospitality, you can do no better than stay at this hotel. High standard with helpful, friendly staff. Go on, treat yourself.

Room Tip: Have had rooms on different sides and different levels - all very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret_in_Spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,239 - 1,245 of 1,414 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2012

we live just a short ride from the airport however because of a grate deal £29 we stayed here the night before our flight and got the metro into Newcastle for a night out.
This hotel is new and is very good with nice staff, we will do this again before we fly.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graeme1551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Hotel being renovated and the standard is amazing. We were staying overnight for a flight the next day and again when we returned from holiday (3am check-in) To be honest, I could have stayed there for a week !!! The room had bed capacity for 4 people. The double bed was soo comfortable. The room was spacious, modern and clean. Kettle, Electric Fan and Flat Screen wall TV. Quiet accommodation and extremely relaxing. Having used the restaurant for Dinner and Breakfast, I can honestly say the food deal is excellent. Parking is available when you are abroad, just collect car when you return,. We have decided to stay at this hotel again for a weekend visit to Newcastle. Even though its Airport situated, I wouldnt even consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane1965Aberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

I must start by saying that i could not belive that i was getting to stay here and my parking and it was cheaper by £5 than parking only....????
makes for a refreshing start to your trip for early morning flights.
Hotel was modern and clean, and 2 girls at check-in were on the ball.
would travel from New-Castle again and defo stay here again.

Room Tip: away from lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We stayed 05/04/12, in preparation of an early morning flight from Newcastle. We had enquired about taking and parking our car ... but we’re advised that their car-park was fully booked over the busy Easter weekend. Metro had to suffice ... no problem ... just left the car at home.
It was quite a few years ago when we last stopped there. Since our last visit/last early morning flight, a new hotel has been built in fairly close proximity to the Premier Inn. Building work still may be in progress at this hotel ... as we were forced to circumnavigate the building to get to the Premier Inn. Still a very short walk to and from the Airport terminal, which from the entrance of the Premier Inn is clearly visible through the built-up section of this new building.
Upon arrival, we were allocated a newly refurbished room on the 3rd floor. As expected ... we were greeted with the usual 1st class, spacious, clean and comfy room. The old style television had disappeared from the desk/dressing table and had been replaced with a large, wall mounted flat screen TV. Although building work within the hotel was still in progress, no noise was heard from either inside or outside the hotel during our stay.
We booked a table and had a lovely meal on the night time ... ample choice and all reasonably priced. We left too early for breakfast the following day.
Both the reception staff and the restaurant staff were very professional and very friendly.

... once holidays have been approved at work!!! ... we’ll be booking up for our next stay later this year ;-) (... another early morning flight!!!)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LellynIan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Stayed for one night at end of March with 2 weeks parking included whilst on holiday. Hotel is undergoing extension/renovation and there are floor covers on corridors/general evidence of building work etc. but this caused no problem or disturbance. Check-in friendly and room standard premierinn. Restaurant was good food and service and good value. Best value though was the room and parking - less than £100 for both is a cracking deal and ability to leave car and just walk to/from the airport is fab.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StepTrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Stayed here before an early morning check in. It's location is great just a couple of minutes and you are in the terminal. Never heard a plane through the entire time Reasonable menu in the restraunt attached to the Hotel If you do not fancy an early morning drive its a good stopover with clean and comfortable rooms at a reasonable rate.

Room Tip: The swimming pool and fitness centre do not exist but do you really want a swim when waiting to go o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WoodySnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woolsington
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel
2.7 mi away
Novotel Newcastle Airport
Novotel Newcastle Airport
#34 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport
Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airpor...
#68 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,166 reviews
2.8 mi away
Horton Grange Country House Hotel
5.6 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/C...
#19 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel

Address: Newcastle International Airport | Prestwick, Woolsington, Newcastle upon Tyne NE20 9DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne > Woolsington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Woolsington
Price Range: £45 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right by the airport and handy for all the action at Newcastle Falcons' home stadium Kingston Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel Woolsington
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne/Woolsington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing