We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Premier Inn, Newcastle Airport” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woolsington
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Premier Inn, Newcastle Airport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

There are two Premier Inns at Newcastle Airport.We stay at the one which is at the airport. The other one is at Callerton, a mile or so down the road, so don't get confused. (Trip Advisor seem to be as put the reviews together) we have stayed twice, it is a 5 minute walk to the check in. Rooms have been redecorated recently, food good, staff lovely+an early am call on time!

Room Tip: We had a room at the front, at the end of the corridor away from the main car park which also feeds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ann10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    780
    346
    77
    19
    13
See reviews for
378
513
78
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

Stayed here several times its really handy for the airport. Unlike some hotels this one is really quite, flights what flights. Hotel is going through a refit. Compared to many Premier Inns this one dosent really need improving. You wouldent know a refit was going on untill you see the protective covering on the main floors.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptainStarlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northallerton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

Extremely impressed with this hotel - from the cleanliness and comfort of the room to the friendly courteous staff. Everything was of excellent quality - the breakfast room and food in particular are better than much more expensive hotels I have stayed in recently.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dottygb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loch Lomond
Level Contributor
135 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Efficient check in and comfortable, clean rooms. High levels of customers care as premier inn often do and staying in these hotels are always a pleasure.

Comfortable beds and our family room has ample space for 4.

Big plasma tv on the wall too.

Great location for Newcastle trip.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaidoftheLoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

If you want to experience true North Eastern hospitality, you can do no better than stay at this hotel. High standard with helpful, friendly staff. Go on, treat yourself.

Room Tip: Have had rooms on different sides and different levels - all very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret_in_Spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

we live just a short ride from the airport however because of a grate deal £29 we stayed here the night before our flight and got the metro into Newcastle for a night out.
This hotel is new and is very good with nice staff, we will do this again before we fly.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graeme1551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

Hotel being renovated and the standard is amazing. We were staying overnight for a flight the next day and again when we returned from holiday (3am check-in) To be honest, I could have stayed there for a week !!! The room had bed capacity for 4 people. The double bed was soo comfortable. The room was spacious, modern and clean. Kettle, Electric Fan and Flat Screen wall TV. Quiet accommodation and extremely relaxing. Having used the restaurant for Dinner and Breakfast, I can honestly say the food deal is excellent. Parking is available when you are abroad, just collect car when you return,. We have decided to stay at this hotel again for a weekend visit to Newcastle. Even though its Airport situated, I wouldnt even consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane1965Aberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woolsington
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport
Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airpor...
#69 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Novotel Newcastle Airport
Novotel Newcastle Airport
#34 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,216 reviews
5.2 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/C...
#14 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
5.6 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (The Gate)
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#5 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel
Address: Newcastle International Airport | Prestwick, Woolsington, Newcastle upon Tyne NE20 9DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne > Woolsington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woolsington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right by the airport and handy for all the action at Newcastle Falcons' home stadium Kingston Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel Woolsington
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne/Woolsington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing