We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woolsington
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“good business hotel”
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Comfortable rooms. Clean and tidy rooms. Good staff
Great value for money.

It has all the basic things for a one night stopover for business needs.

Meets the good nights sleep motto.

Very useful in terms of location

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enliz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    791
    349
    77
    19
    13
See reviews for
383
516
79
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2012

a good location a very nice room ,very clean and pleasant and helpful staff

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ken004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Workington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Nice room great very large bath nice bar and a nice pub supper overall very good one night stay

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allanarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cumbria
Level Contributor
85 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We always use this hotel as a park and fly due to it being clean and of a good standard plus only a five minute walk to the airport.
This time although the accommodation was up to its usual standard we found our dinner in the restaurant. Awful we both ordered steak which was so fatty it was unedible when the waitress enquired why we couldn't eat it she said oh dear would you like a free coffee not very satisfactory she then told the manager whom just shrugged.
I realise the hotel is busier in school holidays but surely customers should still be looked after
Maybe it's time for a change !

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvrholsCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottish borders
Level Contributor
225 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We spent a night in the Premier Inn at Newcastle airport prior to our early morning flight the following day. This is a typical budget hotel and we were very happy with the comfortable (and quiet) room. However the aircon/heating controls proved to be a bit of a mystery but fortunately the room temperature was OK. We had an enjoyable meal in the restaurant. The menu and prices were reasonable and the service was very good. The food was well presented.
The deal we had included 8 nights parking on the hotel premises and we found this to be very convenient as the hotel is only a 7 minute walk from the airport check-in desks. We will happily use this hotel again.
One huge improvement would be the installation of automatic doors to the reception area bearing in mind that this is effectively an airport hotel and people are dragging cases behind them. Premier Inn - PLEASE TAKE NOTE.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank romagScottishBorders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We recently booked this hotel for a night before our flight and were lucky enough to get a £29 room.

We were leaving our car parked at the Long Stay Park at the airport and when we arrived the car park was quite full, the girl on the front desk was very helpful and told us to just park in front of the hotel while we got our luggage unpacked.

The whole place had a nice clean roomy atmosphere about it, the bedroom was quite sizable with a very nice bathroom.

Only complaint was that the carpets were very new and found this irritated my sinus's a lot which made me cough quite a bit through the night.

Hopefully they will of lost their newness on our next visit

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAGGIESWScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

we got this on a deal and it was the first time in a long while we've taken the mother in law with us. The rooms were wonderful, well equiped and plenty of room. Mother in law had a disabled room which was brillant apart from the fact we expected her to have a shower she could use instead it had a low bath which she didn't use as she's unsteady on her feet. Otherwise couldn't fault it for price.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woolsington
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel
0.5 mi away
Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport
Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airpor...
#68 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Novotel Newcastle Airport
Novotel Newcastle Airport
#33 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,226 reviews
5.6 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (The Gate)
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#5 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
490 reviews
5.2 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/C...
#13 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel
Address: Newcastle International Airport | Prestwick, Woolsington, Newcastle upon Tyne NE20 9DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne > Woolsington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woolsington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right by the airport and handy for all the action at Newcastle Falcons' home stadium Kingston Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel Woolsington
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne/Woolsington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing