We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place To Stay But Beware Of Dangerous Showers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Woolsington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Had reasonable stay here but unfortunately had a serious fall in bath while having a shower. When reported at Reception no concern was shown.
Unusual for this hotel as we have stayed here many times in the past and found it to be first class.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jose799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,018 - 1,024 of 1,384 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2013

Just four minutes walk away to Newcastle Internation Airport, the staff are very friendly and the rooms very comfortable, excellent value for money and we will use again next time we have a flight from Newcastle.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jools010990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

A very conveniently located hotel, close by the airport, but triple glazed so (with window closed) no noise at all. Also right beside the Metro to take you into the city. Bed very comfortable; room fresh and pleasant, and the heating control worked, which was essential on the coldest days of the year. The staff were very friendly.
I would say that they could do with a couple of signs to get you out of the airport Terminal building; the path to the hotel goes round the corner of the Hilton, with no indication where you go afterwards; and the first time we felt we had to cut across wet grass because we could see the Premier Inn but not a path. Once we had it figured out it was easy.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antrimlinde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Pleasantly surprised with this hotel, clean, comfy, reasonably quiet for an aiport hotel. Receptionists very knowledgable and helpful. Restaurant provides good meals. Airport is 5 minutes walk away. Great value for money, some free wi-fi is great to have!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diddicoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

There are two Premier Inns at Newcastle Airport and we stayed at the one closest to the airport entrance (and backing onto the secure park and ride), as opposed to Newcastle Airport South which is two mins drive down the road. Room was £29 for the night for all four of us.
The coded barrier gives reassurance on car security and the welcome is always very warm and friendly. The room was as immaculate as ever though there is hardly any space between the beds (slim legs only) when the rooms are set up for two adults and two children. That said we are just here to sleep.
Rooms now have enormous flat screen TV's on the wall so all can watch from in bed and although you can hear the aircraft taking off, it did not unduly disturb us (and we are used to quiet village life). Effective air conditioning negates the need to open windows and ensures rooms are not stuffy. Our only problem was the plug that got stuck in the siink but staff resolved this instantly when asked.

We dined in the adjacent restaurant where staff advised us to use the meal deal if we were booked in for breakfast and ensured we were promptly credited for breakfasts already booked. The meal deal involves three course dinner plus a pint of beer or glass of wine plus breakfast all for £22.49. And the kids eat free for breakfast in any case so it cost us £45 for three course dinner for two including drinks and cooked breakfasts for all four of us the next day. Bargain! The food was well cooked and came promptly with very friendly service. The rump was cooked to perfection (medium rare done right) though a tad chewy but it is rump and not t-bone!
Breakfast is a full choice of cooked foods cooked to order and a good choice of ceeal, toast, muffins, fruit etc We did not need lunch that day and again all served with a friendly smile and chat. There are big hotels who could do to learn about customer service from the Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Team.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Busy_Lissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Stayed here one night before flight as was ideal. rooms clean, bed comfy, good food in restaurant and most crucial of all next to airport. only thing is have to walk round hilton with cases as no other access, but 5 mins so no big deal.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david_hutch2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

We stayed overnight at this hotel prior to flying to Barcelona the following day. The hotel was welcoming and the staff so friendly and helpful. It was clean and comfortable and was fantastic value for money. The location to the airport is great. We traveled from Dundee and it was very easy to find. Should we fly from Newcastle again, we would definately stay here again and will also recommend to any friends flying from Newcastle.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerriekhowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woolsington
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel
2.7 mi away
Novotel Newcastle Airport
Novotel Newcastle Airport
#33 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport
Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airpor...
#69 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,139 reviews
3.6 mi away
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosfort...
#34 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,066 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth...
#21 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel

Address: Newcastle International Airport | Prestwick, Woolsington, Newcastle upon Tyne NE20 9DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne > Woolsington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Woolsington
Price Range: £45 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right by the airport and handy for all the action at Newcastle Falcons' home stadium Kingston Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel Woolsington
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne/Woolsington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing