We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay before holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woolsington
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great stay before holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

Stayed here on 3 November before a flight to Southampton to join a cruise. Very efficient and friendly staff at reception. Excellent room - very spacious, clean and comfortable. Despite closeness to airport, surprisingly no noise from planes. Meal Deal excellent value, good breakfast on morning of departure. Will definitely recommend to friends and will stay again. Thanks to all staff for a relaxing evening before and morning of flight.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanB91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards, Claire Maddison, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    794
    349
    77
    19
    13
See reviews for
385
517
79
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
51 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

This is another great premier inn next to Newcastle airport. You would think that would make it noisy but there was no noise form the planes at all thanks to really good triple glazing.

The room was, as usual large, clean and offered a really nice bed which gave a good couple of nights sleep. The bath room was big, well stocked and very clean. The shower was hot and powerful.

The staff were very friendly and very keen to help. The hotel is quite new, modern and offers all the comforts you expect from a Premier Inn. It is very close to the airport (5 minute walk) and the associated metro station and you can be in the centre of Newcastle in under half an hour.

I stayed on a room only basis so didn't use the restaurant, however it looked clean and fresh and the menu looked ok.

The price of the hotel was quite high for a Premier Inn because i booked at the very last minute having had to move from another hotel. However compared to the hotel i moved from it was WELL worth it!

This is a really comfortable hotel and i am glad i moved to this one. I wish it had been available for all my stay. I will visit again as it was so good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MKNR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Claire Maddison, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ballater
Level Contributor
176 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Stayed at Premier Inn at Edinburgh in the summer excellent.At Newcastle had the worst nights sleep in years due to bad mattress and broken bed base not what is expected from Premier Inn.Had the meal deal again and although the food is good service for evening meal again was intermittent.Had room on runway side and there is some noise issues despite double glazing.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theo15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thank you once again for your review. Kind Regards, Claire Maddison, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aviemore
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

Stayed two nights one before holiday flight and one after. Lovely clean comfortable room with large bed. The first night we stayed the room heater didn't work so we reported to the receptionist who was so helpful and brought a mobile heater to our room immediately. Everyone was pleasant and we enjoyed the meal in the bar.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay and my team will be happy to hear they delivered great customer service. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Claire Maddison, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
227 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night with friends. Excellent value. No unnecessary extras just plain and simpler. Everything spotlessly clean and everything worked as it should. Great showers and lovely comfortable bed. Excellent value breakfast in the morning too.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank billobe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you for your great comments and compliments on our clean and comfortable rooms. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Claire Maddison, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough
Level Contributor
93 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Stopped at the Hotel before flying out on a Thomson Cruise on a Thursday night reception staff very friendly and accommodating and although busy was sorted in no time.
Room was as ever with Premier Inn clean warm well equipped for a budget Hotel nice bathroom but extract fan a bit noisy so not good if get up during the night all in all though just right for a good night’s sleep pre early flight.
We had a couple of drinks in the Bar and a very nice meal in the on Site Restaurant all washed down with a bottle of Wine just right to start of the Holidays.
I would recommend this Hotel as a great place to stop before flying From Newcastle or staying after a long flight it’s just a short walk to or from the Airport Arrival or Departure Lounges we really enjoyed our short stay.

Room Tip: Book early when Premier have good deals on and get a room on the top floor at the rear of the Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pbv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you for your review. Your kind comments are very much appreciated and my team will be very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Claire Maddison, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

This hotel is easy to find, Comfortable and quiet. I was able to park my truck and trailer around the back of the hotel, without too much trouble. I didnt stay long but had a good rest and hot shower.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phillip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards, Claire Maddison, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woolsington
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel
0.5 mi away
Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport
Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airpor...
#68 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Novotel Newcastle Airport
Novotel Newcastle Airport
#33 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
5.6 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (The Gate)
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#5 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
5.2 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/C...
#13 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel
Address: Newcastle International Airport | Prestwick, Woolsington, Newcastle upon Tyne NE20 9DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne > Woolsington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woolsington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right by the airport and handy for all the action at Newcastle Falcons' home stadium Kingston Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel Woolsington
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne/Woolsington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing