We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Airport Noise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woolsington
Certificate of Excellence
Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“No Airport Noise”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Great service and location, we stopped overnight before a flight the following morning, just a shame the room we were in and the 2nd room offered to us were both cold and didn't actually heat up even though the control panel was put on and left at 23 degrees, I'd be stripping off at home if my heating thermostat was set at 23 degrees but not in these rooms. I didn't even want to get undressed for bed it was that cold.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Claire Maddison, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    830
    365
    81
    22
    16
See reviews for
412
541
81
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tyneside
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Four of us stayed over prior to catching 0620hrs flight to London. Up at 0445hrs, showered,didn't bother with breakfast, then a short walk via rear gate of Hilton over the road to the terminal. Could not be more convenient and £35 per room. What more do you need? Will def use again.
No noise at all from inside or outside, really good nights sleep.

Room Tip: Rooms on first floor quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobetrotterTyneside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards, Claire Maddison, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmarnock, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Living near Glasgow, I regularly have to travel south to get a suitable flight for a holiday and usually this has been Manchester. No longer..... since discovering Newcastle. The Premier Inn Newcastle Airport will keep your car, at reasonable cost, for the duration of your holiday, will provide you with a pleasant dinner, a comfortable night's sleep, a nice breakfast and a short walk to the terminal for your flight...all for a price that won't even dent the budget. As with most Premier Inns I have used, the staff are really friendly and will go out of their way to make your stay pleasant. The journey to the hotel from Scotland is pleasant and easy and it is a delight to use a regional airport that is nothing like as crowded as Manchester, Heathrow or Gatwick.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Claire Maddison, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Good overnight stop over before an early flight. Would stay again. The beds were very comfortable and the room was clean and warm. Wine was £12 a bottle from the hotel bar which we took to our room and worked out better value than by the glass. Efficient pleasant staff

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Biscuits_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay and glad you found our beds really comfy. Kind Regards, Claire Maddison, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Stayed here on 3 November before a flight to Southampton to join a cruise. Very efficient and friendly staff at reception. Excellent room - very spacious, clean and comfortable. Despite closeness to airport, surprisingly no noise from planes. Meal Deal excellent value, good breakfast on morning of departure. Will definitely recommend to friends and will stay again. Thanks to all staff for a relaxing evening before and morning of flight.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanB91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards, Claire Maddison, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
Level 6 Contributor
54 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This is another great premier inn next to Newcastle airport. You would think that would make it noisy but there was no noise form the planes at all thanks to really good triple glazing.

The room was, as usual large, clean and offered a really nice bed which gave a good couple of nights sleep. The bath room was big, well stocked and very clean. The shower was hot and powerful.

The staff were very friendly and very keen to help. The hotel is quite new, modern and offers all the comforts you expect from a Premier Inn. It is very close to the airport (5 minute walk) and the associated metro station and you can be in the centre of Newcastle in under half an hour.

I stayed on a room only basis so didn't use the restaurant, however it looked clean and fresh and the menu looked ok.

The price of the hotel was quite high for a Premier Inn because i booked at the very last minute having had to move from another hotel. However compared to the hotel i moved from it was WELL worth it!

This is a really comfortable hotel and i am glad i moved to this one. I wish it had been available for all my stay. I will visit again as it was so good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MKNR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Claire Maddison, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ballater
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Stayed at Premier Inn at Edinburgh in the summer excellent.At Newcastle had the worst nights sleep in years due to bad mattress and broken bed base not what is expected from Premier Inn.Had the meal deal again and although the food is good service for evening meal again was intermittent.Had room on runway side and there is some noise issues despite double glazing.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theo15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thank you once again for your review. Kind Regards, Claire Maddison, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woolsington
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport
0.2 mi away
Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport
Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airpor...
#69 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,079 reviews
2.6 mi away
Novotel Newcastle Airport
Novotel Newcastle Airport
#32 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosfort...
#33 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
979 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth...
#23 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
840 reviews
5.2 mi away
Cairn Hotel
Cairn Hotel
#10 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel
Address: Newcastle International Airport | Prestwick, Woolsington, Newcastle upon Tyne NE20 9DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne > Woolsington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woolsington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right by the airport and handy for all the action at Newcastle Falcons' home stadium Kingston Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel Woolsington
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne/Woolsington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing