We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints about another good Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Woolsington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I stayed here overnight on a short business trip. The room was clean, the staff were friendly and it was very close to the airport with adjacent parking. I didn't eat at the restaurant due to time constraints but it looked pretty busy. There were no noise issues heard from aircraft. Another good Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loumcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Claire Maddison, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

957 - 963 of 1,449 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2014

I had a very good stay at Newcastle Premier Hotel. My room was well insulated against aircraft noise and rooms either side of me. The staff were very friendly and helpful. My bedroom and bathroom was very clean having a bathtub too. The breakfasts were very good. I had a lovely peaceful stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJM80598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Claire Maddison, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Lovely choice of hotel, staff brilliant, rooms very clean, nice relaxed atmosphere
Real comfy bed, bed linen is top quality, bath and overhead shower, controllable room heating, lots of information in rooms

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards, Claire Maddison, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

They have got it right - staff, rooms, service. The hotel is situated where we need to be to visit family, We have stayed there many times and will continue to do so.
Many thanks to Sharon for looking after our room and Elaine on reception








  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you for your review. Your comments are very much appreciated, Sharon and Elaine will be very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Claire Maddison, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Came up after a long drive, we was made to feel very welcome. As we had got up there in good time our room wasn't quite ready, so we went to the bar area for a drink. Couldn't fault the staff. Decided to stop for an evening meal and it was very disappointing. The chef couldn't count and left us short as far as the onion rings were concerned- it was on the menu in black in white how many you should get and we certainly didn't get that. The child's menu was really small and our eldest daughter had a pie that was really dry. It did cost a fair bit for this meal so walked away very disappointed. Can't fault the breakfast the next day and the staff were very attentive. Would not rush back for an evening meal. Sharon P was is a real asset to you very helpful in telling us us about places and things to do.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jayNewquay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Sharon P will be pleased to receive your feedback, as our team members strive to give all our guests a high level of service. Kind Regards, Claire Maddison, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Great friendly welcome. One night stay before our holiday. Comfortable beds, clean room and bathroom. Well worth £29! No noise from the aircraft. Lovely evening meal and breakfast deal. Following a night of very stormy weather, we were offered complimentary coffee before leaving.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoyceSp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards, Claire Maddison, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

I'm fuming! The kettle in the room takes a long time to boil!

I am in the hotel now and would like to say on a positive note, the room was spotlessly clean, fresh and equipped with a great big tv on the wall (which had a crystal clear picture- something that I've found many hotels struggle with).

The staff are absolutely fantastic. They are warm, friendly and welcoming and will do anything for you. Each and every member offers the kind of service and welcome that you would expect from a small, independent, family-run hotel- not a big chain like Premier Inn.

Okay so the bar is a bit pricey but if you are staying here, you are probably just about to fly off somewhere nice for a week or two so just relax and enjoy the start of your holiday.

Great hotel, great value, great service.


P.S. I'm not really annoyed about the kettle

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simondavis1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you for your review. Your comments are very much appreciated and my team will be very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Claire Maddison, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woolsington
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel
0.2 mi away
Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport
Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airpor...
#65 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Novotel Newcastle Airport
Novotel Newcastle Airport
#35 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,379 reviews
6.3 mi away
Travelodge Newcastle Central
Travelodge Newcastle Central
#31 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,153 reviews
5.6 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/C...
#19 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel

Address: Newcastle International Airport | Prestwick, Woolsington, Newcastle upon Tyne NE20 9DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne > Woolsington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Woolsington
Price Range: £48 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right by the airport and handy for all the action at Newcastle Falcons' home stadium Kingston Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Premier Inn, Stayforlong S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel Woolsington
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne/Woolsington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing