We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$101
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Newcastle Airport(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$57
Travelodge
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Novotel Newcastle Airport(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$65
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Metro Inns Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Newcastle Gosforth(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$122
Toprooms.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,471)
Filter reviews
1,471 results
Traveller rating
915
416
97
25
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
915
416
97
25
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnewcastle airportan early flightstayed heremeal dealthyme restaurantpre flight staypark and flyterminal buildinggood nights sleeplong staynext morningcomfortable roomminute walkwhat it says on the tinfamily roomnight's sleepnight stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
967 - 972 of 1,471 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I watched with my son a newcastle game. We stayed there for one night. It is located close to the airport and a subway station. You are in half an hour in the city centre (public transport).
The rooms are tidy, clean and large. the bathroom is clean and nice. The only disadvantage is there is no SKY sport channel. WIFI is free for half an hour.
Breakfast is okay and not expansive. Staff is very freindly.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FMGMGD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Claire Maddison, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Booked in for one night before flying out from Newcastle airport the next day. Found the hotel to be very clean and comfortable and altogether excellent value for only £29.00 for the night! Spent the evening in the pub/restaurant the food was very nice well cooked and tasty, service was quick and staff friendly and helpful. All in all a very pleasant start to our holiday and we would certainly go back

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards, Claire Maddison, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Stayed here during January the night before a flight and for a night on returning. (Each night was just £30 for the room.) Wasn't the first time we've stayed here and it continues to provide truly excellent value for money. The reception staff are always friendly and helpful, the bedrooms (including the ensuites) are always spotlessly clean, the beds are really comfy, the breakfasts are great, as are the staff that serve you in a morning. (Can't comment on the evening meals as we always go to the New Rendezvous - the Chinese in Ponteland). And if you're using the airport, the hotel is literally a 3-4 minute walk from the terminal. Brilliant.

At this price for an overnight stay I can't think why you'd go anywhere else.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tenaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Claire Maddison, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Booked for one night before going on holiday. Room was clean and comfortable. All the staff were friendly and helpful, especially the receptionist Sam. Didn't order a meal deal package, wish we had after seeing the quality of the food that was being served. The charges for car parking at the Premier Inn are much less than most of the other airports, and no bus rides to the airport! All within easy walking distance even with your luggage. It was very quiet, considering its proximity to the airport. Wouldn't hesitate in staying again, and recommending it to others.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bankfield186346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one and Sam will be pleased to receive your feedback, as all our team members strive to give our guests a high level of service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Claire Maddison, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We booked 2 rooms at this hotel the night before our flight and also used their parking facility. The location on airport is so convenient we just walked across the road to the terminal. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. We booked the dinner and breakfast package which were excellent value and very enjoyable. Would definitely stay at this hotel again if flying from Newcastle.

Room Tip: book dinner and breakfast package - excellent value
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanetLS17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you for your kind comments on our clean and comfortable rooms. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Claire Maddison, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews