We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$82
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Newcastle Airport(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$59
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Novotel Newcastle Airport(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Metro Inns Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$30
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$27
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Newcastle Gosforth(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$47
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,486)
Filter reviews
1,486 results
Traveller rating
922
422
97
27
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
922
422
97
27
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnewcastle airportan early flightstayed heremeal dealthyme restaurantpre flight staypark and flyterminal buildinggood nights sleeplong staynext morningcomfortable roomminute walkwhat it says on the tinfamily roomnight's sleepnight stay
Filter
Updating list...
913 - 918 of 1,486 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Very good hotel would stay again anytime rooms clean had good night sleep only short walk to airport didnt
Have a meal but may be next time. Staff very good if I have an early flight again will stay again no problem and recamend it to anyone



  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed for 1 night after a late flight.The reception staff were very helpful and friendly.Check in was fast and efficient.Our room was great,clean with everything we needed.We paid extra for a breakfast and it was well worth it, as much as you can eat and the waitres was very helpful.Would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: A bit noisy from 6am,seems that's when the planes start taking off and landing.Even with windows shut we could hear the noise.Perhaps it will be quieter at another part of the hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thanks for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Great overnight stay before flying.
Friendly staff, clean comfortable room, choice of food and drink. All you could want for your night before a flight. Airport 5 minute walk away.
The long stay car park is not too far away. Just park your car and get the transport bus back from the airport on your return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Recently stayed at this premier inn for one night before our flight. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms as you expect with Premier Inn, standard, very clean and very comfortable.

The food in the restaurant was very good and the service excellent with helpful staff. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff who were happy to help.

I was travelling with my wife and young son. We have stayed here before and would definitely stay again without any doubt.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeanDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms. Thanks for taking the time to write a review; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stayed overnight for flight first thing next day. Was very impressed with staff and room. Best deals on internet making a cheep but good hotel. Walking distance to airport. Food was reasonably priced and all staff were friendly




  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imcilwain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thanks for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews