We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Early morning flight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woolsington
Certificate of Excellence
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Early morning flight”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Booked for one night before a very early departure. Price was excellent - room comfortable if a little too warm. We could not alter the temperature - but friends in adjoining room had an electric fan. We left at 5.00 am and it literally took less than five minutes to walk to airport terminal.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank auntiemor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    813
    361
    81
    19
    14
See reviews for
396
534
81
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wombwell, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Best airport hotel I've ever stayed in, bang smack next to airport.
Within in half an hour of getting up I was checking in to fly.
Room was clean and fresh and reception staff was very helpful.
We will defo be returning

Room Tip: You can't go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thanks for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I had an absolutely fantastic experience at this Premier Inn. The staff were particularly helpfun and friendly. I run into a bit of trouble with my flight having lost it and I could stay at the Premier Inn while I tried to book myself on a different flight. Fantastic service that made my stay a lot better in a difficult time and for that I am thankful. Gorgeous rooms as well, great big comfy beds, etc. Definitely recommended if you're in the area and need a proper good night's sleep. Just a 2 minutes walk from the terminal.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for your comments. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tring, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

At £29 for the room, this was excellent value. The room was spotless, the bed comfortable, useful hotel location, and staff were friendly. The only negative worth noting is that if you intend to use the car park you need to book a long time in advance.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate9253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback regarding our clean and comfortable rooms. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cockermouth Cumbria
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed at this Premier Inn many times, ideally situated for airport, excellent value, friendly staff and good car park. Perfect start to any holiday always a warm welcome. Bar and retaurant area relaxing.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pauline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon, Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stay here every new years eve as we dont like all the fuss of new year....the rooms are beautifully presented, very clean, staff are wonderful, breakfast is superb.....nice and quiet. Highly recommended, well done!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

our family stayed overnight prior to our holiday to Mallorca. Every member of staff was exemplary in their respective job. This is without doubt one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. Well done to everyone concerned.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank retepyllek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for your comments. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woolsington
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel
0.2 mi away
Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport
Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airpor...
#69 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Novotel Newcastle Airport
Novotel Newcastle Airport
#33 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,259 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth...
#22 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
829 reviews
5.6 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/C...
#13 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel
Address: Newcastle International Airport | Prestwick, Woolsington, Newcastle upon Tyne NE20 9DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne > Woolsington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woolsington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right by the airport and handy for all the action at Newcastle Falcons' home stadium Kingston Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel Woolsington
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne/Woolsington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing