We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Woolsington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed here between a cruise and a flight home. Staff could not have been mlre friendly and helpful. Room was a good size, modern, clean and comfortable. We took the meal deal and had an excellent dinner and breakfast. Room was quiet and we had a good night's sleep, even close to the airport

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank vivienw135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Thank you for your comments; I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

768 - 774 of 1,414 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

found a great value deal at this airport based hotel, close to Metro etc when attending Premiership game. Beds comfortable, great tv etc, room fine.

Signposting within and from Airport terminal to hotel was non-existent. Hotel not visible from terminal despite being within 200m, as behind a different hotel so this is a negative

Wifi free in hotel only for limited time then required payment - could be improved

Staff friendly and helpful. Did not have food in hotel so can't comment on standard or pricing

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G0lfGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I stayed at this particular Hotel on disembarking from a cruise ship with my sister as had to spend the night before flying out the next day.I have stayed in many a 4 and 5 star Hotel but never had such a warm welcome from Elaine who was on reception. She asked another member of staff if our room was ready as we were early and this dark haired lady! Immediately made sure we could check in to our room by preparing the other bed..From then all smiles all the way. We had the dinner and breakfast meal option and the Restaurant staff were amazing.so helpful and again SMILES (sorry girls forgotten your names already,) something we are not accustomed to seeing nowadays in the UK.Obviously very well trained staff..Bedroom spotless, Meals option and choice excellent.Really at 29euros for the night plus the meal option it was certainly the bargain of the year.Not the first time I ve stayed in a Premier Inn but certainly one of the best for friendliness.Would return.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room always good to call ahead.Being right next to airport we experienced some a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ibzptx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for your comments, they are very much appreciated. Elaine and all the team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I stay in the Premier Inn Newcastle Airport once every month for business purposes and I have to say it has always been excellent. The staff are so customer focused and very friendly, always welcoming you back when they realise you have stayed before and advising you of whats on offer, the guaranteed nights sleep, restaurant times etc.The rooms are always spotlessly clean, and the option of what pillows you would like certainly puts the above most hotels. I travel quite a bit for work and having stayed in plenty of four star hotels, I have to say that the Premier Inn staff and attention always exceed that of the other hotels. I would also highly recommend the Hotdog Dish on the menu, not something I would usually go for but delighted I tried it, will certainly be having it again! I have worked previously for a short time in hotels as a guest relations manager and I am delighted to see the effort put in by the staff at this hotel. Well done!!

Room Tip: All rooms are the same and even though its right next to the airport its surprisingly very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We planned to eat in the Thyme restaurant last Saturday before flying from Newcastle airport. I had checked the details and menu on the Premier Inn website but not realised that it doesn't serve lunch. Having parked up and all gone in we were disappointed to be told by the cleaner that they don't open until 6 pm. Given their location right at the entrance to the airport, I'm sure they're missing a trick? We had a nice meal at The Blackbird just up the road instead.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank GiggGirl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Guest Relations and the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 16th august 2014, the hotel is next to the airport but the bar area is poor, nice decor but there were empty glasses on nearly every free table, the bar maid would just walk past them on her way back to the bar. There were tissues on the floor in the bar and again the barmaid would just walk over them. As they say it only takes one person to ruin a company. Must say the young lad in reception was excellent and very efficient.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank mrm754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for your comments. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. Your feedback is important to us as it enables us to make improvements. Thank you for taking the time to write a review; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This could be a great airport hotel to stay at if those in overall charge saw fit to install air-conditioning. As it is, when we have a warm spell it is impossible to sleep due to the unbearably high temperature in the room. Felt sorry for the reception staff who seemed genuinely concerned but were unable to anything to help other than provide a couple of fans and some iced water. The people at the top of this hotel group need to address this issue.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BozzieEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. We do sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs. We would like the opportunity to investigate further, please email your booking & review details to talktous@premierinn.com and we will be in contact directly. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woolsington
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel
2.7 mi away
Novotel Newcastle Airport
Novotel Newcastle Airport
#34 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport
Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airpor...
#68 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,166 reviews
2.8 mi away
Horton Grange Country House Hotel
5.6 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/C...
#19 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel

Address: Newcastle International Airport | Prestwick, Woolsington, Newcastle upon Tyne NE20 9DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne > Woolsington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Woolsington
Price Range: £45 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right by the airport and handy for all the action at Newcastle Falcons' home stadium Kingston Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel Woolsington
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne/Woolsington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing