We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Salford Hall Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Premier Inn Evesham Hotel(Evesham)(Great Value!)
US$91
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Evesham Hotel(Evesham)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Court Hotel(Alcester)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Billesley Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$735
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Throckmorton(Alcester)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,103)
Filter reviews
1,103 results
Traveller rating
457
399
146
59
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
457
399
146
59
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingfour poster bedwarwick castleafternoon teastable blockstratford upon avonmodern bathroomtudor buildingcoach housegroupon offersteeped in historywowcher dealbar mealscream tealovely hotellots of characterno hot water
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
725 - 730 of 1,103 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We went to this hotel with a groupon voucher, so we didn't pay full price. The room was quite small and I wondered was this because we didn't pay the full price. The rooms advertised on the web site were much nicer than the one we had. We were also the youngest people staying in the hotel, the was an elderly coach trip staying so maybe they got the rooms with the four poster beds. Room was clean and ok, nothing special really. Bar downstairs was tiny but ok. Nice conservatory area to drink in, lovely a bright. Food in the restaurant was ok, nothing special really. A really lovely pub along the road called The Bell if you want excellent food. I wish we had eaten there both nights of our stay. The outside of the hotel looks amazing and I loved all the information about the old parts of the building, hanging around the walls. It was an average hotel and from the outside I expected much more so bit of a disappointment on the whole.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WendysLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Arrived and checked in by 3pm, had to sit with my coat on in our room as the central heating was on a timer and the room was freezing. Moved to a second room, heating working but still very cold, was given a fan heater but unfortunately this was broken. Room was covered in cobwebs, house keeping obviously absent. Moved to room 3, a four poster room in another building. Charming you might think, bed dirty, but at least the room was warm. Breakfast is missable, lack of quality ingredients apparent, lack of stock visible, ran out of fresh fruit, yogurts and pastries very disappointing. On a plus side the duty staff were kind, understanding and visibly embarrassed. This gorgeous building needs a serious injection of cash and somebody with taste and vision to bring it up to the standard it deserves. The lack of effective leadership and management is evident.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jsiddique1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalfordHall, Sales Manager at Best Western Salford Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Thank you for your candid commentary on your recent visit; we hope that all guests will enjoy their stay and are saddened to hear this was not the case on your visit.

The housekeeping and breakfast issues raised are most concerning and have been passed to the relevant HOD's for review. I''m pleased to hear the on-duty staff did all they could to rectify the failings.

We would like to assure you that your comments and observations have been taken seriously and the appropriate action will be taken in order to ensure we maintain our standards of service in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

This hotel could be perfect but the heating and the food were a let down when I stayed. Got moved to another room as the radiator didn't work (It was -2 outside) BUT the food was a real let down. Lunch had finished when I arrived (1.45 pm) so had to have 'bar food' - "Roast Beef and Horseradish on Bloomer Sandwich" was actually roast beef with cream cheese with chives on a tesco's finest sliced loaf. Breakfast, advertised to run from 7.30 to 10.30 on a Sunday; arrived for breakfast at 10 to be told that the chef had finished, so no cooked breakfast. Finally go a cooked breakfast, just as well as the buffet was empty; no croissants, no fruit, only yoghurt to put on the cereal. Staff friendly but you get tired of having to ask for everything that should be there; clearly at this time of the year they would rather not be troubled with guests. If you want to eat when you go there, there is a pretty good pub down the road.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 13_DBLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalfordHall, Sales Manager at Best Western Salford Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Salford Hall.

I'm pleased to hear you found our staff welcoming, and appreciated the beauty and charm of the building; though I'm terribly sorry to hear of the issues you encountered during your stay.

Your comments regarding the below-par food served have been passed to the kitchen team.

The efficiency and effectiveness of our heating system when it is first turned on is an inevitable consequence of the age, size and nature of our building, nevertheless, this should not have been allowed to impact on your stay. We have reviewed the timings of our heating to ensure this does not affect future guests; and thank you for bringing the matter to our attention, giving us the opportunity to improve.

Despite the problems raised I do hope you'll consider visiting us again if you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We arrived at this beautiful Tudor hotel as the light was fading on 30th December 2013. We were welcomed with afternoon tea in front of a real log fire (rather strange portraits on walls). We had booked two singles but were upgraded to doubles, my male companion being allocated a superb four-poster room in Tudor Court (29, which I coveted); I had a room in the main building (5). This was fine until New Year's Eve when I discovered it was over the disco and early-hours revellers!! The gala dinner was held in a marquee, which was rather chilly, but the food superb. Fresh berries were a lovely touch at breakfast. The staff were helpful and hard-working, turning their hand to different roles and working long hours to ensure their guests had a great time. Only one real concern and that was the lack of a grab rail in the bath/shower. We are 'mature' travellers and my friend suffered a nasty slip and hurt his knee. I am surprised it is not an 'elf and safety consideration when refurbishing bathrooms. We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luxurylover28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed here for 2 night package over the New Year, and thought it very good value. We arrived on Monday, and tea / coffee scones & cakes were available on arrival. Dinner was excellent, as it has been on every other stay. Breakfast was very good - and a great improvement on our last stay. The gala black tie dinner was excellent - champagne and canapes, then 2 pipers to pipe us into dinner. Everything was well organised. A great way to bring in 2014!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank SharonM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews