We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Abbots Salford
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

This is a lovely old building in a great setting. Check in was good and the bar meal was very good quality. The bed was comfy but it took ages to get hot water in the shower. I cannot rate breakfast as they were late setting up and I had to leave without the breakfast I had paid for.
Having said all this I would still recommend as a leisure break, but maybe not for business if you have to start out before 8am.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank hjg1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

963 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    404
    342
    125
    54
    38
See reviews for
110
564
21
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Having stayed at the Salford Hall more than once I cant fault it. Lovely old building in great surroundings, food is excellent and Kippers for breakfast may not be for everybody but it started the day of brilliantly for me. Welcoming staff who care about what they are doing overall one of the best hotels around. Don't need to say more

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Although this was an organised coach trip I never felt that we were only dealt with as a group. The individual care was good, excellent food and very clean rooms. The Hotel itself is lovely and would be ideal for couples, the gardens add to the charm.
The breakfast was very good with a large range of options and wonderful fruit and pastries, The obvious choices of cooked breakfasts are also available. A very enjoyable trip.

Room Tip: We stayed in the converted granary which was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solihull
Level Contributor
724 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 395 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

We can only review Salford Hall about the meal and the hotel surrounds as we were not sleeping there .We had purchased a Living Social deal and decided to eat there for lunch as we were not far away at Stratford-Upon-Avon (15k approx 25mins) and arrived at 12.15.We then had a pre drink from the bar (very quaint) and sat outside in the pretty garden whist we perused our menu,and then taken to our seating in the restaurant. The restaurant was old fashioned but with a good atmosphere (except for the music which became louder and also from the 1940/50's) and we ate the following.....Cream of vegetable soup with herb croutons, Ham hock terrine with piccalilli,brown toast and dressed leaves......Tenderloin of pork with cheddar and chive mash,black pudding,vegetables and rich cider jus......Strawberry creme brulee.

We enjoyed the meals and found them good value for money on the Social Living deal but would not pay the full price (£25 for three courses)

For The waitress/receptionist/bar we found her very helpful,attentive and friendly and a credit to the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank busterSolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

6 of us have been going away at Easter for a number of years now, but this is the best hotel yet.
Conveniently located between Stratford-upon-Avon and the Cotswolds, the hotel has been thoughtfully refurbished with excellent modern facilities in an old world architectural setting. Our friends rooms in the old stables (a lovely annex) were stylish and original, with a quirky little staircase leading up to the en suite facilities, while our room in the main block left nothing to be desired.
The staff were helpful, friendly and informative, and the owner produced a fascinating photo album depicting the before and after of the hotel's conversion.
Beautifully set in the heart of England, I would heartily recommend the hotel to the discerning traveller.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swanage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We have just returned from this lovely old hotel. We had an executive room with four poster Queen bed. This was not in the main block but a lovely room. Location is very peaceful, The bar and lounge are great and the restaurant menu overall is good food and good value. One night we had the two steak meals plus wine which was excellent value. The staff were very helpful and is well worth a return visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed at the hotel over the weekend as attended a wedding there.

The hotel is a beautiful building, in places a little tired. The rooms were a good size, the bathroom looked relatively new.

Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abbots Salford
3.7 mi away
The Wood Norton Hotel
The Wood Norton Hotel
#2 of 11 in Evesham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
9.6 mi away
Dumbleton Hall Hotel
Dumbleton Hall Hotel
#3 of 11 in Evesham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
4.5 mi away
Evesham Hotel
Evesham Hotel
#1 of 11 in Evesham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,952 reviews
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Evesham Hotel
10.4 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel
Address: Evesham Road | off the A46, Abbots Salford WR11 8UT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Abbots Salford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Abbots Salford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Abbots Salford
Abbots Salford Best Western
BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel Abbots Salford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing