We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cairn Hotel
Ranked #5 of 8 Carrbridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Never dined her but the food locked and smelled darn good. Spend a couple of evenings and an afternoon here the latter rehydrating after a good walk around the village. Nice coal fireplace can imagine in the winter this end of the bar would be well and truly popular. I notice from certificates on the wall the bar has been Highlands Pub of the year for the last four or five years, not sure what the criteria was to win but if it's good beer, fantastic cheery staff, great comfy surroundings and delicious looking food then I can understand why it won.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2014

Passing through CarrBridge on business,came across the main road closed ended up turning back in anger so decided to stay at this hotel for the evening and how glad I did free Wifi was a bonus food brilliant and rooms very cosy if passing by again will certainly use it

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Roy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Our regular eating establishment when staying in Carrbridge. Food was as good as ever! Excellent value and massive portions. The other half had the Steak pie which was huge and smelled delicious, my burger was homemade and tasted great, served with lovely rustic chips.
Staff are always friendly and welcoming. Will be back to eat here in June!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

An excellent pub in a great village! They have a wide variety of beers on tap including three beers from the area. The armosphere is also amazing. If you are passing through Carrbridge, don't miss out on this pub!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank jonathancathrine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Brilliant hotel, great food and pub in our favourite highland village with a roaring, cosy log fire and live music! Great whiskies, real ale and banter. I recommend the Tomatin!Very near the famous bridge! Love it. Cheers :)

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Dianacathrine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Three of us ate at this hotel today, and as soon as we walked in the door we were made to feel very welcome, the meals were lovely, and very filling, great price, my husband was very impressed with the beer selection, we will be back soon !!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mojane498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I arrived and stay at hotel in New Year. It great room and restaurants. It have super meal and bar have great of beer and whisky range!

It easy access to Aviemore and great local for walk and bike ride!

Great value of money!

I will like go back again in next year!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrbridge
3.3 mi away
The Boat Hotel
The Boat Hotel
#1 of 1 in Boat of Garten
1,341 reviews
6.1 mi away
Nethybridge Hotel
Nethybridge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Nethy Bridge
583 reviews
6.6 mi away
Cairngorm Hotel
Cairngorm Hotel
#1 of 11 in Aviemore
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Carrbridge
265 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
6 mi away
Eriskay
Eriskay
#13 of 29 in Aviemore
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cairn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cairn Hotel

Address: Main Road, Carrbridge, Aviemore PH23 3AS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Badenoch and Strathspey > Aviemore > Carrbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Carrbridge
Price Range: £64 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cairn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An authentic Highland inn, full of rustic charm and the perfect base for a tour of the Scottish Highlands and the Cairngorm National Park. Our award winning real ale & whisky bar is the centre of our community, providing a genuinely welcoming atmosphere and a great source of information on what to see and do in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Cairn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cairn Hotel Carrbridge, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing