We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good park but ridiculous food prices for pretty poor meals” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Landmark Forest Adventure Park

Landmark Forest Adventure Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Winner of the Mumsnet Best Outdoor Playground award and VisitScotland and Daily Mail Readers Award for The PERFECT FAMILY DAY OUT. Where else can you ride a 'runaway timber train', explore the world's only 'Bamboozeleum', a Wonder Wood where nothing is normal and an amazing Lost Labyrinth, or try a rock climb, a skydive, tackle Highwire courses, ride a watercoaster, walk through the tops of pine trees? And much more... Check out the shop packed with great gift ideas and the Xplore Store crammed with really fun goodies. And remember to visit our two food outlets, The Foresters Restaurant and The Pinewood Grill. Don't forget to ask about the AMAZING value weekly and season tickets.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good park but ridiculous food prices for pretty poor meals”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

We visited with our 3 year old who had amazing time. She was too small for the roller coaster but loved the water slide. Queues were so big that we only got on it twice.
There is lots to see and do. We enjoyed the indoor areas a lot.
The only thing that let's it down is the cafe. It is horrendously expensive and far too much for the standard of the food which is pretty poor. We paid nearly £40 for scampi, sausage and macaroni, a few bland cakes and soft drinks. I don't think they even charge that much in airports! The food was not very tasty and they got our order wrong 3 times so by the time my husband and daughter had finished I still didn't have a meal and the macaroni was luke warm when it finally came.
You pay a lot of money to get in so I don't see why you can't have a normal priced restaurant.
My advice if it's a nice day is bring a picnic and enjoy the outdoors as there are plenty of benches and tables.
Other than that the park itself is a lot of fun.

Helpful?
1 Thank lilypods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny F, General Manager at Landmark Forest Adventure Park, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Many thanks for the great review of the place - we were delighted you had such a good day.

I am sorry however that you thought the food on offer was expensive. We try really hard to give good value across all the menu - there are options for all pockets and all tastes. Sorry the macaroni was lukewarm and that the order was wrong three times - no excuse for that - I hope that you mentioned this to your waiter at the time. We will take what you say and learn from it. We realise this can have a negative effect on the visit. Please contact me if you feel it would be worthwhile with some detail of what happened and I will respond. info@landmarkpark.co.uk

Many thanks again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    622
    237
    48
    9
    8
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great day out, but book tickets in advance to prevent queueing to get in”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Havent been here for years so took our two girls 7 and 11 during the easter holidays, wee tip, book your tickets online, we queued for over 50 mins to get inside......but you could q jump if you had booked your tickets online.....
We had a great time and i was even adventurous enough to try the skyfall! Most queues went down quickly and lots to watch so kids werent bored. Only one that had a long queue which took over an hour for my youngest and her dad to go on was the smaller tree top trail, but i think someone had got stuck! Staff good and very safety consious. Loved the new attractions which were rooms with wonky floors to make your mind bogle....Lots of areas to walk around and you can even take your dog... lots of areas to sit in if you have your own food which I would recommend as we were disappointed with the food on offer just very typical low standard, poor quality hot dogs, sandwiches were poor, and quite expensive when you have already paid quite a fair price to get in, approx £55 for us 4. Go early, we didnt end up getting in til midday and it closed sharp at five....gift shop has the usual variety of things but at least there were a few pocket money things the girls could buy. But in total i think we spent nearly £90 for the five hours (not including petrol etc) but for food, drinks and entrance fee. Couldnt afford to go often but there is an option to upgrade your ticket for an extra fee for a season ticket.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank dew44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny F, General Manager at Landmark Forest Adventure Park, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Many thanks for the great cna comprehensive review. We are deolighted yo uall had a great day here. I am sorry that yo felt the hot dogs and sandwiches were not to your liking. I will ensure the catering manager is aware of this and we will ensure that the quality is consistently good. We try to keep prices and quality to reflect good value. In both catering outlets we provide a range of home made foods and we are in total control of the quality and the feedback is good. Hotdogs are a top brand but we will keep doing taste tests to ensure quality is always as high as or customers expect.

Thanks again for giving us such a comprehensive review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Consistently good standards”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Visited this place again and they keep up the standards. A new attraction was available with wonky floor heights and other quirks and was excellent. The main water flumes, the tree top trail, the ropeworks and the roller coaster are really great fun.
Food in restaurant seems to have improved and the gift shop range is also better.
Sad to see that the worker horse has sadly dies since our last visit.
The original buildings (shop, café and curiosities) could do with a bit of investment, but a very enjoyable day out.
I hate the idea of having my hand stamped upon entry but that’s just a personal thing – I rub it off immediately!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny F, General Manager at Landmark Forest Adventure Park, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thanks for you very kind review - we are delighted that you had such a good day. Thanks to for the restaurant review - we work constantly to try to ensure a good variety, high quality and good value for money.

Thanks again for visiting and taking the time and trouble to review us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehills, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“brillant day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

we go to landmark park 3 or 4 times a year and enjoy every minute of it so sad to go home. this year my daughter asked me if we could go to landmark for her birthday. the big birthday adventure package was brilliant. all my daughter and daughters friends enjoyed the day and had loads of fun. the staff were/are friendly and helpful and i am convinced this made the day even more special. the homemade food is lovely and has two places you can choose to eat. the hot chocolate is my favorite drink there, its delicious. landmark is getting more things added to it it seems every time we go which is fab.
really enjoyed the day and cant wait to go back.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Calder
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great fun for all the family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

This park is great fun. our kids are 10 & 7 and they had a ball. There is a rollercoaster and great water slides (you go down in a dinghy so you won't get wet). They have climbing areas where you can walk through the trees on ropes - thought that was great fun. There are 2 different levels depending on how brave you are. We did the smaller one which was fine for age group. The food on offer is fine too but there are plenty of benches where you could sit and have your own food. There are climbing walls and play areas so lots to do. Once you are in - everything is free. We paid £52 for a family ticket (2 adults/2 Kids) and we were there for 4 hours so good value for money. if you are up in the Aviemore area with kids please visit.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank corpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Landmark Forest Adventure Park also viewed

Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey
 
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey
 

Been to Landmark Forest Adventure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing