We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Carrmoor Guest House
Ranked #1 of 8 Carrbridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
south yorkshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!!!!”
Reviewed 31 August 2011

This is our second stay here, and the welcome and friendliness of Christine and Micheal is fantastic. Nothing is too much trouble and the food!!! well it has to be the best we have ever tasted.
Our room was immaculate and provided us with everything we required.
The communial lounge is great for meeting new friends, having a few drinks, and relaxing.
The Carrmoor guest house is the best we have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
110
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

The owners of the B&B were among the friendliest people we met in Scotland (and Scots seem a pretty friendly bunch). They do a very good English breakfast as well. There is free wifi and a communal lounge with TV. Dinner (especially desert) was very good too.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yawnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tillsonburg, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2011

we spent four nights at this lovelly guest house,hospitality was second to none,the room was spotless and comfortable,the food absolutely wonderfull

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acidic53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2011

We only stayed here for one night and we were very impressed. Everything was spot on.
The decoration and carpets were of a high standard.
The owners were very friendly and went out of their way to please us serving us tea in the guests tv lounge when we arrived. The bedroom was a good size and very comfortable. I would have liked a TV in the bedroom but thats just me as there was one to watch downstairs. We also had a evening meal and a beer at the BB which was really nice and lots of food on our plates.
Unfortunately we had to be off early the nexy morning to get to Skye for a ferry and the owners made sure breakfast was ready for 8am sharp. Breakfast was also very good and plenty of it too. We would have liked to have stayed longer and wish to thank them for their help.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimjue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collinsville, Connecticut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

This guesthouse is very special because the owner is a fantastic chef and the dining room is licensed. What marvelous choices are on his menu and you will not be disappointed with anything you may choose. We loved our meals and we loved our room and we loved our hosts. Stay here if at all possible. Also, the famous ancient Carr Bridge is right down the road for you tourist-viewing pleasure!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank farmslave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2011

Warm reception, exceptional food, homely feel, spacious and modern rooms, roaring log fires after return from cold, perfect location for driving out, skiing or staying local.
One of those few places Guest houses where you would return year after year. Go and see for yourself.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RAS1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecclefechan, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2011

We stay at Carrmoor Guest House several times a year and just love it! I don't think you will get a warmer welcome anywhere in the world and we cannot recommend here enough. Nothing is too much trouble for Christine and Michael. Everywhere is spotlessly clean, the rooms are lovely and is excellent value for money. It doesn't matter what you select from the menu because everything is so delicious. Meals are served piping hot, just the way I like it, and the portions are very generous - there is no need for anyone to leave there feeling hungry! Don't take our word for it though, make a booking asap, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sparky1403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrbridge
0.2 mi away
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Carrbridge
235 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairwinds Hotel
Fairwinds Hotel
#2 of 3 in Carrbridge
218 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Boat Hotel
The Boat Hotel
#1 of 1 in Boat of Garten
1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Cairngorm Hotel
Cairngorm Hotel
#2 of 11 in Aviemore
737 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
0.1 mi away
Cairn Hotel
Cairn Hotel
#5 of 8 in Carrbridge
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carrmoor Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carrmoor Guest House

Property: Carrmoor Guest House
Address: Carr Moor Carr Road, Carrbridge, Aviemore PH23 3AD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Badenoch and Strathspey > Aviemore > Carrbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Carrbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Carrmoor Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run licensed Guest House & Restaurant set in beautiful Highland Village. All rooms en-suite, tea & coffee making facilities. Excellent base for golf, fishing, sailing, ski-ing & birdwatching, RSPB within easy reach. We are centrally situated for touring the Highlands of Scotland ie Loch Ness, Cawdor Castle, Whisky Trail, Cairngorms and much more. We are also in the Cairngorm National Park. We guarantee a warm welcome and high standard of cuisine prepared by chef/proprietor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Carrmoor Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carrmoor Guest House Carrbridge, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing