We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you could ask for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Carrmoor Guest House
Ranked #2 of 8 Carrbridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Another wonderful holiday spent at Carrmoor Guest House. A warm welcome always awaits at this friendly family run establishment no matter what nationality you are. Bedrooms are tastefully decorated, very comfortable and spotlessly clean.There is a wide choice of food on offer both for Breakfast and Dinner and nothing is too much bother for Christine and Michael to help choose something which suits your requirements. It is very well presented and helpings are more than adequate.
WIFI facility is available which allows new and the many returning guests keep in contact with family and friends whether it be at home or abroad.
Once again many thanks to our hosts for making our holiday so memorable
Roll on 2015 for a return visit.. ( S & I Glasgow)

Room Tip: All rooms are first class
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian_Sandra10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

The owners very helpful friendly and gave us a lift to and from the station. The breakfast was superb...home made yogurt to die for ...and loved the haggis! Room was comfortable and spotlessly clean...made up each day...great location....really cant find anything negative to say....recommend that you choose this accommodation

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank kempo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We enjoyed our visit to Carrbridge very much - especially the nearby walks. We understand from fellow guests that bird watchers regularly use Carmoor Guest House as a base. I would recommend the family room - the extra space was good. A real bonus was the evening meal in the in- house restaurant ( additional cost of course). Delicious meals - don't miss the trout!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank 252CDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

All the excellent reviews are accurate. A relation has stayed regularly for years and his praise seemed over the top, until we stayed for two nights. Venison and tuna were evening meals, kippers for breakfast, real food beautifully cooked. Lovely couple were our hosts.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_ClarkPortishead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Well we have just arrived home after staying at Carrmoor

It was such a lovey place we could not have wished for better

the really special thing about this House are the owners who will do there upmost to make you feel happy

We stayed two nights and had dinner there on both

The food was fantastic and cooked to perfection

Its not often you find a gem like this but the results on Trip Advisor are not wrong

Thank you for a lovey visit we will be back

Room Tip: don't eat before you go you will put on weight when your there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We really cannot rate the service provided by this guesthouse highly enough and echo all the other good reviews they have received. This was our first stay in a twin room for one Saturday night, but we will definitely visit again. Our hosts made us very welcome with tea on arrival and did everything to accommodate our requirements, for example ensuring the excellent breakfast was ready very promptly so we could leave early on the Sunday morning. There is a good selection of home cooked evening meals, the food was very good and generous. Bedroom and en suite were clean, comfortable and looks like have been recently re-fitted (including an excellent hot shower). There is also a good pub just within a couple of minutes walk, with open fire and real ale. Good value and very nice place to stay.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Andrew574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

What a delight to stay somewhere that takes customer service so much to heart. Very comfortable accommodation, beautifully clean rooms and wholesome food are all complemented perfectly by the 'nothing is too much trouble' attitude of the hosts Christine and Michael.

Room Tip: Didn't see all the rooms but I imagine they are all of the standard of 2&3
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alnis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrbridge
6.5 mi away
Cairngorm Hotel
Cairngorm Hotel
#1 of 11 in Aviemore
817 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Boat Hotel
The Boat Hotel
#1 of 1 in Boat of Garten
1,353 reviews
6.6 mi away
Ardlogie Guest House
Ardlogie Guest House
#1 of 28 in Aviemore
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
An Sealgair
An Sealgair
#1 of 8 in Carrbridge
222 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Old Ministers House
The Old Ministers House
#7 of 28 in Aviemore
55 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cairn Hotel
Cairn Hotel
#5 of 8 in Carrbridge
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carrmoor Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carrmoor Guest House

Address: Carr Moor Carr Road | Highlands, Carrbridge, Aviemore PH23 3AD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Badenoch and Strathspey > Aviemore > Carrbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Carrbridge
Price Range: £74 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Carrmoor Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run licensed Guest House & Restaurant set in beautiful Highland Village. All rooms en-suite, tea & coffee making facilities. Excellent base for golf, fishing, sailing, ski-ing & birdwatching, RSPB within easy reach. We are centrally situated for touring the Highlands of Scotland ie Loch Ness, Cawdor Castle, Whisky Trail, Cairngorms and much more. We are also in the Cairngorm National Park. We guarantee a warm welcome and high standard of cuisine prepared by chef/proprietor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Carrmoor Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carrmoor Guest House Carrbridge, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing