We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An utter joy”
Review of An Sealgair

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
An Sealgair
Ranked #1 of 8 Carrbridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2013

I stayed here with my 8 year old boy and have never before stayed at another B&B where we've felt so welcome and at home. Scott and Jadine were lovely, helpful and friendly. The rooms are spacious, comfortable, beautifully decorated and immaculate. A lovely breakfast was served in a light and airy room where we watched birds and red squirrels play out of the window. It was a simple 15 minute walk from here through the woods, that back onto the property, to the Landmark Forest Adventure Park - an excellent family day out. An Sealgair is the perfect family B&B and can't recommend it highly enough. Also amazing value for money. I look forward to staying there again one day.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EBaylin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2013

My brother and I stayed two nights at Easter while we skied and cannot fault Scott and Jadine's lovely home.

From the moment we arrived we were welcomed like old friends and shown around the immaculate rooms. The rooms and bathrooms were comfortable, clean, well decorated and large. Breakfast was served in a light and welcoming dining room with a bookcase full of books and leaflets for local events and areas. The Scottish breakfast was so generous that neither of us bothered with lunch up on the mountain! Scott and Jadine even offered to let us dry our ski kit out in front of the wood stove to prevent that unpleasant "wet boots in the morning" feel. The three cats and endless birds to watch in the garden made for some excellent entertainment too!
Will certainly go back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Although just an overnight stay whilst on a course locally, I was greeted with a warm welcome and a tour of the house. Situated in a quiet street about a 10 minute walk from the main shop and thoroughfare there is also the opportunity for a walks in the forest at the back of the property.

The twin bedroom I stayed in was spacious, warm and well laid out and it had it,s own bathroom across the corridor and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and the eating area had a large window looking on to a bird feeding area.

Although I live locally I would readily revisit here for a stay again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAH001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Excellent. An Sealgair is an immaculate and extremely comfortable b&b located in the beautiful village of Carrbridge. The owner Scott couldn’t have been more helpful. Fantastic value for money. I look forward to returning. Highly recommended, many thanks.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alasdair R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

My husband and I stayed at An Sealgair with our daughter and her seven month old son in early September, 2012. We had two rooms across the hall from each other for the same price that we would have paid for one room in another B & B in the area. If I could give it 10 stars for value, I would! While Carrbridge is a small town, it proved to be the perfect place for us to explore the area. We spent one day touring the area north of Carrbridge and the Whiskey trail; the second day we spent exploring the area around Aviemore and the ski area.

Jadine and Scott came out to greet us as we arrived just before dark and helped us get moved into our rooms. They provided us with a travel cot, high chair, and offered to store anything we needed for the baby in the refrigerator. The rooms were very pleasant and comfortable. Scott will cook anything you want for breakfast. We enjoyed the pleasant breakfast room and the bird feeders out the window before we left each day to explore this beautiful area of Scotland.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dillopress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

A very friendly and warm welcome. Tasteful, comfortable and very clean room, bathroom with bath, not only shower! Huge breakfast and so many great advices for my tour through Scotland. Thank you Scott! Wish you many satisfied guests!!! :-)
Beate, Köln(Cologne)/Germany

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

What a lovely welcome, booked for thunder in the glens Harley Davidson rally,couldn' t have helped us more,security for the bike, use of their fridge etc, breakfast beautiful, not a bit of grease,well presented nothing too much trouble. Kittens were so funny too. Hope to go there again next time, home from home. 10 out of 10 !

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynnette31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrbridge
3.5 mi away
The Boat Hotel
The Boat Hotel
#1 of 1 in Boat of Garten
1,350 reviews
6.6 mi away
Cairngorm Hotel
Cairngorm Hotel
#1 of 11 in Aviemore
817 reviews
6.7 mi away
Ardlogie Guest House
Ardlogie Guest House
#1 of 28 in Aviemore
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Carrmoor Guest House
Carrmoor Guest House
#2 of 8 in Carrbridge
206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cairn Hotel
Cairn Hotel
#5 of 8 in Carrbridge
248 reviews
0.2 mi away
Craigellachie Guest House
Craigellachie Guest House
#3 of 8 in Carrbridge
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to An Sealgair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Sealgair

Address: An Sealgair Station Road, Carrbridge, Aviemore PH23 3AN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Badenoch and Strathspey > Aviemore > Carrbridge
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Carrbridge
Price Range: £72 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An Sealgair is a family run bed and breakfast offering a warm welcome to all visiting the idyllic village of Carrbridge located within the spectacular Cairngorm National Park Carrbridge is easily accessible by either road or rail being approx 7 miles from Aviemore, 9 miles from Grantown-on-Spey and a short 1/2 hour drive from the City of Inverness, the capital of the highlands. The train station is situated approx 400 metres away from us and the village centre is only a 10 minute walk away. Whether you're planning a short relaxing break or a fun packed holiday there's something for everyone on your doorstep. Situated only a short walk away the Landmark Forest Adventure Park offers thrills and spills for the young and old alike, while our local woods accessed directly from our back gate offer short scenic walks. Carrbridge also hosts an excellent 9 hole golf course as well as the Carrbridge Pony Trekking centre and guided mountain bike treks. Also held in Carrbridge every year is the globally renowned World Porridge Making Championship Competition and Carve Carrbridge - a chainsaw carving competition. Our accommodation consists of 1 double with en-suite shower room, 1 family room with en-suite shower sleeping up to 4 and 1 twin room with private bathroom. All rooms offer coffee and tea making facilities and have a TV with built in DVD player We have a travel cott and highchair available on request. Secure storage available for cycle bikes and motorbikes if required. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your An Sealgair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
An Sealgair Carrbridge, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing