We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”
Review of An Sealgair

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
An Sealgair
Ranked #1 of 8 Carrbridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tarves, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I stayed here on my own for 2 nights in January and was very impressed. Scott and Jadine were great, the room was spotless and comfortable and breakfast was excellent. Will definitely go back again either with family or even better sneak away on my own again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dylan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    23
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
52
83
15
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windermere, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

My son and I stayed in the twin room for one night. We had a friendly welcome, the place is spotless, the breakfast was good and they were very helpful with my gluten-free requirement. Scott and Jadine are very friendly and I would have no hesitation in recommending this B&B. I would like to add that Scott went out of his way to find me in a nearby village and reunite me with my old mobile that I had dropped in the car park. That's what I call service!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Troutbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a Saturday night in January 2014 - we were away for a short break in the Highlands. We were both impressed by the standard and value offerred by this B&B. The owners were welcoming, flexible and friendly. The room was immaculately clean as was the rest of the house. The breakfast was of a very good standard - they were very helpful in regards to providing a vegetarian option for my wife. I note the previous reviews which talk of feeling as if you're in someone else's house - my impression is that this is kind of par for the course with bed and breakfasts, and down to personal choice/preference. We did not feel particularly crowded and found them to be completely appropriate. At £60 for the night it represents excellent value. The 4pm check in time is maybe slightly late - although understandable given the fact that it's run by a busy young couple! Definite thumbs up.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 1 - although we didn't see the others it was of a good standard and we would r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danieljmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
242 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed overnight here recently and had a fantastic time. The b&b, located near Landmark is very modern with spacious rooms. The couple that own the place are very friendly and hospitable and went out of there way to make us feel welcome. There is a wide selection of DvDs that you can borrow to watch in your room, which was good for some late afternoon down time. The breakfast in the morning was cooked to order, was very tasty and they are able to accommodate any dietary requirements. The price was competitive and excellent value for money. We would definitely recommend it.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JMart2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Through work I travel to various parts of the UK and stay in many hotels and B&B's. An-Sealgair is by far the most comfortable and friendly place I have stayed and I plan to stay here during my winter breaks when the snow arrives. Compared to similarly priced Hotels/B&B's in Aviemore you get much more for your money and you are only a 5 min drive away from Aviemore town centre.

I have stayed here on many occasions through work and I have been in most if not all the rooms which are fantastic, do not be fooled by one of the more negative reviews. Scott and Jadine are very accommodating and do a great job at running a great B&B.

Room Tip: All rooms are great. One room is for a family (bunk beds for kids), another is a twin and my favouri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We were made very welcome by Scott on arrival. His advice on what to see and do in the area was great & he was very willing to help out with anything we asked. He even scrapped the ice off our car in the morning! His breakfasts were delicious. We also liked the fact there was a microwave that could be used by guests so we could heat up our own dinner one night. We went to the local pub for dinner the other night which was also great.

The room itself was comfortable and clean. We did feel however, that at times we were staying in the spare room of someone's house rather than a guest house. The stay was still very enjoyable and would recommend to anyone (apart from those allergic to cats).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penicuik, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We were made very welcome by the lovely couple that ran the b&b. The room & en-suite were very clean & comfortable, we had a great nights sleep. Nothing was a problem, breakfast was great & the service was excellent! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alanandliz0315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrbridge
0.4 mi away
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Carrbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairwinds Hotel
Fairwinds Hotel
#2 of 3 in Carrbridge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Boat Hotel
The Boat Hotel
#1 of 1 in Boat of Garten
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Muckrach Country House Hotel
Muckrach Country House Hotel
#2 of 9 in Grantown-on-Spey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
0.4 mi away
Carrmoor Guest House
Carrmoor Guest House
#2 of 8 in Carrbridge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
6.7 mi away
Ardlogie Guest House
Ardlogie Guest House
#1 of 29 in Aviemore
5.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to An Sealgair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Sealgair

Property: An Sealgair
Address: An Sealgair Station Road, Carrbridge, Aviemore PH23 3AN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Badenoch and Strathspey > Aviemore > Carrbridge
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Carrbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An Sealgair is a family run bed and breakfast offering a warm welcome to all visiting the idyllic village of Carrbridge located within the spectacular Cairngorm National Park Carrbridge is easily accessible by either road or rail being approx 7 miles from Aviemore, 9 miles from Grantown-on-Spey and a short 1/2 hour drive from the City of Inverness, the capital of the highlands. The train station is situated approx 400 metres away from us and the village centre is only a 10 minute walk away. Whether you're planning a short relaxing break or a fun packed holiday there's something for everyone on your doorstep. Situated only a short walk away the Landmark Forest Adventure Park offers thrills and spills for the young and old alike, while our local woods accessed directly from our back gate offer short scenic walks. Carrbridge also hosts an excellent 9 hole golf course as well as the Carrbridge Pony Trekking centre and guided mountain bike treks. Also held in Carrbridge every year is the globally renowned World Porridge Making Championship Competition and Carve Carrbridge - a chainsaw carving competition. Our accommodation consists of 1 double with en-suite shower room, 1 family room with en-suite shower sleeping up to 4 and 1 twin room with private bathroom. All rooms offer coffee and tea making facilities and have a TV with built in DVD player We have a travel cott and highchair available on request. Secure storage available for cycle bikes and motorbikes if required. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your An Sealgair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
An Sealgair Carrbridge, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing