We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Sealgair is a very good B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of An Sealgair

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
An Sealgair
Ranked #1 of 9 Carrbridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Neckarsulm, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An Sealgair is a very good B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

The B&B An Sealgair is a great house with great rooms at a very fair price.
The breakfast is excellent and Scott and Jadine are very friendly hosts and are available for all questions.
It was a great time there and we can recommend the B&B An Sealgair without restriction.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    20
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
80
14
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
stamford
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed here with our daughter and son in law on our way north for holidays.
We were warmly greeted and made to feel very welcome in our hosts lovely home which is in a superb forestside location.
Comfortable warm rooms gave a good nights rests and a great Scottish breakfast set us up for the next day including our ceiliac son in law who was catered for faultlessly.
We will return. We have to because we need to see "spider squirrel"......

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlipStamford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night in may and found it very clean with lovely decor and run by a lovely friendly couple who made us feel at home .would highly recommend and will be staying here next time we are in the area. Thanks scott and jadine

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarves, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

I stayed here on my own for 2 nights in January and was very impressed. Scott and Jadine were great, the room was spotless and comfortable and breakfast was excellent. Will definitely go back again either with family or even better sneak away on my own again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dylan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windermere, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

My son and I stayed in the twin room for one night. We had a friendly welcome, the place is spotless, the breakfast was good and they were very helpful with my gluten-free requirement. Scott and Jadine are very friendly and I would have no hesitation in recommending this B&B. I would like to add that Scott went out of his way to find me in a nearby village and reunite me with my old mobile that I had dropped in the car park. That's what I call service!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Troutbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a Saturday night in January 2014 - we were away for a short break in the Highlands. We were both impressed by the standard and value offerred by this B&B. The owners were welcoming, flexible and friendly. The room was immaculately clean as was the rest of the house. The breakfast was of a very good standard - they were very helpful in regards to providing a vegetarian option for my wife. I note the previous reviews which talk of feeling as if you're in someone else's house - my impression is that this is kind of par for the course with bed and breakfasts, and down to personal choice/preference. We did not feel particularly crowded and found them to be completely appropriate. At £60 for the night it represents excellent value. The 4pm check in time is maybe slightly late - although understandable given the fact that it's run by a busy young couple! Definite thumbs up.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 1 - although we didn't see the others it was of a good standard and we would r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danieljmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
241 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed overnight here recently and had a fantastic time. The b&b, located near Landmark is very modern with spacious rooms. The couple that own the place are very friendly and hospitable and went out of there way to make us feel welcome. There is a wide selection of DvDs that you can borrow to watch in your room, which was good for some late afternoon down time. The breakfast in the morning was cooked to order, was very tasty and they are able to accommodate any dietary requirements. The price was competitive and excellent value for money. We would definitely recommend it.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JMart2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrbridge
0.4 mi away
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Carrbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairwinds Hotel
Fairwinds Hotel
#2 of 3 in Carrbridge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Boat Hotel
The Boat Hotel
#1 of 1 in Boat of Garten
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Carrmoor Guest House
Carrmoor Guest House
#2 of 9 in Carrbridge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
6.7 mi away
Ardlogie Guest House
Ardlogie Guest House
#1 of 31 in Aviemore
5.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cairn Hotel
Cairn Hotel
#4 of 9 in Carrbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to An Sealgair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Sealgair

Property: An Sealgair
Address: An Sealgair Station Road, Carrbridge, Aviemore PH23 3AN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Badenoch and Strathspey > Aviemore > Carrbridge
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Carrbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An Sealgair is a family run bed and breakfast offering a warm welcome to all visiting the idyllic village of Carrbridge located within the spectacular Cairngorm National Park Carrbridge is easily accessible by either road or rail being approx 7 miles from Aviemore, 9 miles from Grantown-on-Spey and a short 1/2 hour drive from the City of Inverness, the capital of the highlands. The train station is situated approx 400 metres away from us and the village centre is only a 10 minute walk away. Whether you're planning a short relaxing break or a fun packed holiday there's something for everyone on your doorstep. Situated only a short walk away the Landmark Forest Adventure Park offers thrills and spills for the young and old alike, while our local woods accessed directly from our back gate offer short scenic walks. Carrbridge also hosts an excellent 9 hole golf course as well as the Carrbridge Pony Trekking centre and guided mountain bike treks. Also held in Carrbridge every year is the globally renowned World Porridge Making Championship Competition and Carve Carrbridge - a chainsaw carving competition. Our accommodation consists of 1 double with en-suite shower room, 1 family room with en-suite shower sleeping up to 4 and 1 twin room with private bathroom. All rooms offer coffee and tea making facilities and have a TV with built in DVD player We have a travel cott and highchair available on request. Secure storage available for cycle bikes and motorbikes if required. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your An Sealgair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
An Sealgair Carrbridge, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing