We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, great service”
Review of An Sealgair

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
An Sealgair
Ranked #1 of 8 Carrbridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Recently stayed at An-sealgair for a relatives wedding. Lovely reception on arrival from a really nice couple although we arrived around 10pm. Breakfast each morning was amazing with good produce. Very friendly couple will definetly book again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreaduff86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotty080171, Owner at An Sealgair, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

What a lovely review Andrea, glad everything was okay for you all at the house and also the wedding :-) , hopefully see you again in the future if your up this way, Jadine & Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
There are newer reviews for An Sealgair
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

This property feels like you are in somebody's home. The owners are very nice, but we felt that we needed to stay in the back of the house where our room was. It might just have been us...
The room was adequate, with a bathrrom that was outside the room in the hallway (but not shared by anyone else). Everything was very clean. I think the only negative has nothing to do with the property, but rather its location. Carrbridge is a very small town with only two places to eat--a hotel and a pub (the pub had good food). I think next time I would stay in a bigger town such as Aviemore because there would be more options--but also hordes of tourists :(

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maogao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotty080171, Owner at An Sealgair, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

Thank you for your review and comments, I'm sorry that you felt the need to stay at the back of the house - that is certainly not our intention (maybe just the way the bedrooms are at the back of the house) but I do hope everything else was to your satisfaction, thanks Jadine & Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Very nice people. Super helpful. Great breakfast. They went out of their way to help us. Lovely place. Very easy place to stay. We tried to return again but on short notice. they were booked but gave us the name of another really nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotty080171, Owner at An Sealgair, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

Thanks for a lovely review Robin, hope you had a great time up in Orkney and just sorry we couldn't accommodate you on your return journey, nice to get such good feedback, thanks Jadine & Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My wife and I enjoyed a fine 2 night stay here in a good room with very accommodating hosts. Very good breakfasts and plenty of room to park the car at the back of the house. We enjoyed a lovely riverside walk into the village to eat at the local pub on one evening and utilised the local railway station 2 minutes walk away to visit Aviemore. It was an ideal location for experiencing the Strathspey Steam Railway, clootie dumplings at the Heather Garden and visiting the Tomatin Whisky Distillery amongst others!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotty080171, Owner at An Sealgair, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

Thanks Andrew for your lovely review, so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and also the tips for other travellers, nice to hear some positive comments for the area and us, thanks again Jadine & Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This B&B was good, primarily due to the fact that the room met the standards of a hotel with an adjacent bathroom. The rest of the place reminded more of a home than a B&B, but we did not interact with the family that much as we arrived late and left early in the morning. A light breakfast was prepared in advance due to our early departure.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HKTHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The B&B An Sealgair is a great house with great rooms at a very fair price.
The breakfast is excellent and Scott and Jadine are very friendly hosts and are available for all questions.
It was a great time there and we can recommend the B&B An Sealgair without restriction.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed here with our daughter and son in law on our way north for holidays.
We were warmly greeted and made to feel very welcome in our hosts lovely home which is in a superb forestside location.
Comfortable warm rooms gave a good nights rests and a great Scottish breakfast set us up for the next day including our ceiliac son in law who was catered for faultlessly.
We will return. We have to because we need to see "spider squirrel"......

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlipStamford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrbridge
0.4 mi away
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Carrbridge
256 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairwinds Hotel
Fairwinds Hotel
#2 of 3 in Carrbridge
224 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Ardlogie Guest House
Ardlogie Guest House
#1 of 29 in Aviemore
508 reviews
0.4 mi away
Carrmoor Guest House
Carrmoor Guest House
#2 of 8 in Carrbridge
198 reviews
0.4 mi away
Craigellachie Guest House
Craigellachie Guest House
#3 of 8 in Carrbridge
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to An Sealgair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Sealgair

Address: An Sealgair Station Road, Carrbridge, Aviemore PH23 3AN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Badenoch and Strathspey > Aviemore > Carrbridge
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Carrbridge
Price Range: £70 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An Sealgair is a family run bed and breakfast offering a warm welcome to all visiting the idyllic village of Carrbridge located within the spectacular Cairngorm National Park Carrbridge is easily accessible by either road or rail being approx 7 miles from Aviemore, 9 miles from Grantown-on-Spey and a short 1/2 hour drive from the City of Inverness, the capital of the highlands. The train station is situated approx 400 metres away from us and the village centre is only a 10 minute walk away. Whether you're planning a short relaxing break or a fun packed holiday there's something for everyone on your doorstep. Situated only a short walk away the Landmark Forest Adventure Park offers thrills and spills for the young and old alike, while our local woods accessed directly from our back gate offer short scenic walks. Carrbridge also hosts an excellent 9 hole golf course as well as the Carrbridge Pony Trekking centre and guided mountain bike treks. Also held in Carrbridge every year is the globally renowned World Porridge Making Championship Competition and Carve Carrbridge - a chainsaw carving competition. Our accommodation consists of 1 double with en-suite shower room, 1 family room with en-suite shower sleeping up to 4 and 1 twin room with private bathroom. All rooms offer coffee and tea making facilities and have a TV with built in DVD player We have a travel cott and highchair available on request. Secure storage available for cycle bikes and motorbikes if required. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your An Sealgair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
An Sealgair Carrbridge, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing