We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
142
15
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
15
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsporridgethe pubhaggis and black puddingthought of everythingseveral optionsnice guest loungerecommend this b b to anyonegreat hostsbreakfast was deliciousensuite roomspent nights herea lovely stayfeel so welcometea and coffee making facilitiesoff road parkinglocal knowledgewould stay again
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Friendly welcome. Room was compact but all clean and tidy. Nice en-suite. Breakfast was good, fruit juice and coffee were served rather than help your self. Plenty of room for parking. Just down the road from the pub.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AnnieTraveller2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaTS22, Owner at Craigellachie Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you for your review, we enjoyed meeting you. We endeavour to make everyone welcome here and to make their stay a happy experience. Serving breakfasts is our speciality and the foods are sourced locally. Our rooms are comfortable and very clean too. Carrbridge offers a couple of eating places and we recommend them all to all guests. We hope the remainder of your vacation was also enjoyable.
Kind regards,
James and Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

Our stay here was nothing less than perfect. We had just arrived from the US, drove from Edinburgh, no time to eat along the way. James and Maria were such great hosts, they immediately sent us off to eat at the local pub after they called ahead for us to make sure they wouldn't stop serving dinner. Unfortunately this was just a one night stop for us, we would like to have enjoyed the hospitality and comfort a bit longer. The room was very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and very filling. Thank you James and Maria!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MichelleandAlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaTS22, Owner at Craigellachie Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely, lovely review. James and I were only too happy to make your stay comfortable and happy. It was our pleasure to help with dinner, we know that some of our guests find it difficult to adjust to Scottish timings. The Cairn Hotel next door is a wonderful pub and pub restaurant and they like to ensure that visitors are cared for, too. We were only too happy to help in this instance; a great start to your Highland holiday. We hope the rest of your holiday was a fabulous experience and that you may return someday.
We send our best wishes,
James and Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

After getting a warm welcome we were brought to a very nice room in which there was everything we needed. Separated from the room there was a private shower and toilet.
The room as well as the bathroom was tasteful decorated, so we fellt at home. After a good night sleep we went for a complete Scottish breakfast in which was served the best porridge we eat all week.

Thank you for having us and when possible we surely will visit you again!

Wishing you the best Karin and Kyra

Room Tip: You have to see the 300 years old bridge! A
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank thec0unt52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaTS22, Owner at Craigellachie Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Karin & Kyra,
We are thrilled that your stay was everything you had hoped for. It was our pleasure to offer advice on places to visit and we sent you off with a hearty Highland breakfast. Thank you or your kind compliments. We do hope that you return to Scotland someday, and there will always be a warm welcome here for you.
Kindest regards,
James and Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

This is about as good as guest houses get. My room was very comfortable. The hosts were friendly and efficient. My breakfast was prepared to order and was delicious. They also have a lovely guest sitting room. Craigellachie Guest House is in the middle of Carrbridge, a very short distance from Cairn Hotel which has a good bar with great food.

Room Tip: It's a very quiet place, so any room should be quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GreedyRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaTS22, Owner at Craigellachie Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

James and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also happy that you enjoyed the breakfast, the best start to an active day. It was a great pleasure having you stay and we hope that you will return some day; a warm welcome will always await you.
Kind regards,
James and Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

This guesthouse is lovely! I was only here for a short visit but the rooms were very comfortable, the bathrooms were clean, and breakfast was delicious! The hosts were very friendly, helpful, and hospitable. I felt really well looked after :) would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaTS22, Owner at Craigellachie Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

James and I are delighted that your stay was all that you hoped for. it was a great pleasure meeting you and we really do hope to see you here again.
Enjoy the lovely weather.

Kind regards,
James and Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews