We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
199
73
10
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
73
10
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarchie the dogdrawing roomtop floorcinnamon toastcountry houseroom was largebefore dinnerlovely viewoverlooking the gardenhotel is lovelyexcellent staycomfortable bedgreat showerenjoyed our stayfirst classpublic roomsfamily room
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2017

A little GEM of an ex Hunting Lodge.
Gordon & Trixie were the perfect hosts, nothing was too much trouble.
The atmosphere of the lodge and its grounds was stunning - a real Scottish experience!
The food was excellent.
The room was excellent.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ian_inch50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trixie T, Owner at Dalrachney Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

We are so glad that you enjoyed your time at Dalrachney and found it a real Scottish experience. It is also good to know that you rated the room and food as excellent. We hope to see you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

We arrived at this beautiful lodge mid-afternoon and was greeted by Dennis, one of the principle owners. Our room was a nice suite with everything fresh and clean overlooking the gardens. We stayed in for dinner which was well prepared and very enjoyable. I would recommend this lodge for anyone who wishes to stay in the area.

Room Tip: Please inform the lodge if you wish to have dinner at the lodge ahead of arrival.
Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trixie T, Owner at Dalrachney Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review Dalrachney Lodge. We are glad you enjoyed your room and the food and we thank you for recommending us to others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Dalrachney as we were attending a family function close by. The building is truly stunning and this old hunting lodge does not fail to impress. The owners are very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was superb. A delicious cup of peppermint tea served in lovely china really set me up for the day. We didn't dine here but the menu looked great and if breakfast was anything to go by, it would be worth trying. The en suite was very modern and the bed comfortable with feather duvet and lovely cotton sheets. We will definitely book in here again when we are next in the area.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Oblolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trixie T, Owner at Dalrachney Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Thank you for your review and we are very glad you enjoyed your stay. It is good to know that you enjoyed the breakfast and that you will come and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

Nestled in a quiet spot you find this little jewel of a hotel. As you drive up the gravel driveway the grand stonebuilt manor house appears in full view. If you can imagine the historical past of this place as you step foot inside it comes alive when you observe the portrait of Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II on the stair landing, or the library, and the lounge with its picture frame window looking out at the garden and lawns. It is literally like a picture.
You will be greeted by "Archie" in the warmest of styles. And then there is Gordon and Trixie who run the place with precision and expert professionalism. The room we stayed at the top floor of three has a recently refurbished en suite. A large walk in shower was a pleasant surprise and very welcome after all the bath/showers we had at previous hotels on this trip. The wifi is touch and go at that level (weak signal) but internet is accessible throughout the hotel so no real issues with that. We had dinner and enjoyed it very much with a good selection of dishes and nice wine offering that is not too expensive. You have a chance also to walk the grounds and go down to the adjacent river which is really nice. I read recently that King George V himself stayed here during one of his hunting expeditions, so you are steeped in history here. The location is ideal for drive through the Cairngorms and Grampians and from here we visited Balmoral which is a spectacular drive to make. Thoroughly can recommend staying here. Trixie and Gordon do a wonderful job and the star of the show is of course "Archie".

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trixie T, Owner at Dalrachney Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are glad you enjoyed the historical ambience of Dalrachney and of course your room and the food. Archie of course loved the fuss made of him. We hope to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

We stayed int his hotel twice in the last year. We liked it so much I booked again when we went on our second trip to Aviemore.
The building is really nice and elegant.
The breakfast is really good and the owners are very welcoming and friendly.

Definetly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petrus74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fox9999, Owner at Dalrachney Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Thank you very much for your review and for recommending Dalrachney Lodge. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stays with us. Hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews