We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
199
73
10
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
73
10
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarchie the dogdrawing roomtop floorcinnamon toastcountry houseroom was largebefore dinnerlovely viewoverlooking the gardenhotel is lovelyexcellent staycomfortable bedgreat showerenjoyed our stayfirst classpublic roomsfamily room
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2017

We stayed at Dalrachney Lodge Hotel passing through from Inverness to Dundee. It is very tastefully managed, maintained and decorated - with a strong blend of Edwardian heritage yet modern amenities. Our food was very well prepared and served. Staying here and not in the busier Aviemore region itself made for a much more relaxing overnight stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank --D--UK--70--
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trixie T, Owner at Dalrachney Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2017

We are very glad to hear that you had a relaxing overnight stay with us. We appreciate your comment that the Hotel is tastefully managed, maintained and decorated and are delighted that you enjoyed your meals. Thank you for your review and we hope you can visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Carrbridge is very small, but it is in a great spot for day trips to many castles and other attractions in the area. The hotel is very quaint, but comfortable and quiet. Proprietors are very gracious, and helpful with directions and advice. The common areas are also comfortable. Breakfast and dinner were excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank c7999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fox9999, Owner at Dalrachney Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Many thanks for taking the time to review Dalrachney Lodge. We are glad that you enjoyed your breakfast and dinner with us and the comfortable, quiet ambience of the Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

If you are looking for a peaceful break, this small Country House Hotel is perfect. Dinner was excellent, in both quallity and presentation and the service impeccable. Would have liked more time to take the riverside walk within the grounds.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank V7825ZUjanetc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fox9999, Owner at Dalrachney Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for reviewing Dalrachney Lodge and it is good to know that you enjoyed your stay, in particular dinner and the service. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

This hunting lodge is a snapshot of classic hospitality scottish style. We opted for 2 day romance retreat, besides a delicious cooked breakfast, had dinner in style with champagne welcome and wine. The king bed very comfortable and room size big enough to accomodate luggage, with a nice view of back yard area with nearby river. The owners went beyond personal service, and would definitely recommend a stay. We took in Battlefield, clava cairn, Cawdor and Brodie castle and not far from next stop on Caledonia canal.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bjbuzz2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fox9999, Owner at Dalrachney Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

We are so glad to know that you enjoyed our Romantic Break package and the view from the Four Poster Super King room. Thank you for recommending a stay at Dalrachney Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Have been to Scotland many times and seen quite a few places and specifically lodges or older/smaller castles. Dalrachney Lodge Hotel was quiet, has beautiful lounge room with great attention to detail and the hosts are very nice. The dinner was very good, not perfect. My (single) bed was new and ok, but not great. The view from the room was very nice, I could see deer during the evening hours. Definitely a recommendation.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank schmittmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fox9999, Owner at Dalrachney Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It was good to meet you and your father and we are glad your enjoyed your stay. Thank you for recommending us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews