We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
199
73
10
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
73
10
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarchie the dogdrawing roomtop floorcinnamon toastcountry houseroom was largebefore dinnerlovely viewoverlooking the gardenhotel is lovelyexcellent staycomfortable bedgreat showerenjoyed our stayfirst classpublic roomsfamily room
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2018

My husband and I have just returned from a two night stay at Dalrachney lodge where the owners are the perfect hosts, everything we could have asked for. Service,ambience,food,views from all rooms,solitude,and of course Archie the dog.

Thanks for a memorable short visit.

Regards

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cALEF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trixie T, Owner at Dalrachney Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Dalrachney Lodge. We are so glad that you had a memorable visit and especially enjoyed the service, food and the views. We hope to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

I don't usually write reviews for hotels but felt i had to after our stay here! Warm welcome from Gordon and Trixie (and Archie the dog!). We were then shown to a beautiful room; very spacious, cosy, clean, extremely comfortable bed and modern bathroom. We had a lovely view in the morning of the grounds and managed to catch the sun rising above the trees over the mountains! Breakfast was delicious and set us up well for a day of walking - especially enjoyed the large pot of tea! Gordon was accommodating and made breakfast a lovely relaxed experience. Once back from our walk, we dined in the bistro. Would highly recommend the lamb - cooked to perfection! Again, Gordon and Trixie made for a wonderful evening. We were absolutely gutted to be leaving after our short but wonderful stay, but we will definitely be back in the near future! Would just like to round off by saying a massive thank you to Gordon and Trixie who certainly went above and beyond what was expected. Lovely, friendly people who treated you as friends and not just "customers". You and Dalrachney Lodge have certainly given us a New Year to remember - was absolutely perfect!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mspence2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trixie T, Owner at Dalrachney Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are delighted to know that your stay was 'absolutely perfect' - a description that is a joy for us to hear in a review! We are especially glad that your enjoyed the facilities of the Premiere Super King room and the breakfast and dinner. It was a pleasure to meet you both and we look forward to seeing you again when you have organised your dates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

We stayed at Dalrachney Lodge Hotel passing through from Inverness to Dundee. It is very tastefully managed, maintained and decorated - with a strong blend of Edwardian heritage yet modern amenities. Our food was very well prepared and served. Staying here and not in the busier Aviemore region itself made for a much more relaxing overnight stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank --D--UK--70--
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trixie T, Owner at Dalrachney Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2017

We are very glad to hear that you had a relaxing overnight stay with us. We appreciate your comment that the Hotel is tastefully managed, maintained and decorated and are delighted that you enjoyed your meals. Thank you for your review and we hope you can visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Carrbridge is very small, but it is in a great spot for day trips to many castles and other attractions in the area. The hotel is very quaint, but comfortable and quiet. Proprietors are very gracious, and helpful with directions and advice. The common areas are also comfortable. Breakfast and dinner were excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank c7999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fox9999, Owner at Dalrachney Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Many thanks for taking the time to review Dalrachney Lodge. We are glad that you enjoyed your breakfast and dinner with us and the comfortable, quiet ambience of the Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

If you are looking for a peaceful break, this small Country House Hotel is perfect. Dinner was excellent, in both quallity and presentation and the service impeccable. Would have liked more time to take the riverside walk within the grounds.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank V7825ZUjanetc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fox9999, Owner at Dalrachney Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for reviewing Dalrachney Lodge and it is good to know that you enjoyed your stay, in particular dinner and the service. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews