We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff and excellent food!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Carrbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2006

The view from our superior double room was lovely. There is ample parking at the hotel as well.
The dinner was delicious and the best of our eight day trip in Scotland, including one that has won Michelin rosette ratings. The staff was excellent. It was a very pleasurable experience.
We will certainly hope to have a chance to stay again and definitely recommend the hotel to anyone looking for accommodations in that area of Scotland.
Kind regards from Four Canadians.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Janice51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2006

I have stayed here several times over the past 5 or 6 years. Recently looking for Hotels actually in Inverness I noticed that this hotel was fairly far down the list. I was very surprised but its more likely due to the lack of reviews than quality.
Each time I have stayed the owners could not have been more welcoming or accomodating (we even once had the fortune to be the only guests and were treated superbly).
The rooms are comfortable and clean. They are old fashioned as this is not a modern hotel, but its charm is undeniable. Its in a beautiful spot situated just on the road out of Carrbridge. Its only 7 miles to Aviemore and 20 or so miles to Inverness, so convienent for everything. Carrbridge is also a lovely little village and pace of life very relaxed.
Perhaps the best feature of Dalrachney is the food. The bar menu is quite simply excellent value. The quality is excellent and the price even better.
If you wish you can eat in the dining room. The food each time I have eaten there (5 times) has been superb.
Overall this is a fantastic get-away-from-it Hotel. Nothing is too much trouble for the owners and I would have styed here again had I not needed a hotel in Inverness itself for business.

  • Stayed: February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Weegie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2005

We booked two superior rooms and two family rooms for our party of 10 and found every thing to be in good order. The rooms were spacious and well designed with modern facilities considering that it is advertised as a Victorian shooting Lodge.

A useful facility was the WiFi (free!) which enabled me to keep in touch with our business on Laptop computer. I have paid about $50 for this facility in larger hotels.

The food was first class and at realistic prices also for the children.

I needed to print some downloads and this was provided without cost within a few minutes. All in all an excellent stay and we were fortunate enough to get a forward booking for our next visit at New Year time. They also appear to have well appointed houses in the grounds for self-catering.

Well worth a visit.

5  Thank terrible001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Lanarkshire, Scotland
111
Reviewed 12 April 2004

Spent the Easter weekend and from the minute we arrived we were treated like well loved relations. We were staying in one of the coach house rooms with private bathroom and got a fantastic deal. The meals are superb with loads of choice at affordable prices and you can relax and take your time. We will DEFINATELY be returning as soon as possible.

11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank iclaudius50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fox9999, Owner at Dalrachney Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kikmbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fox9999, Owner at Dalrachney Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ShimaTak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fox9999, Owner at Dalrachney Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrbridge
7.6 mi away
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
3.3 mi away
The Boat Hotel
The Boat Hotel
#1 of 1 in Boat of Garten
1,353 reviews
6.7 mi away
Cairngorm Hotel
Cairngorm Hotel
#1 of 11 in Aviemore
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairwinds Hotel
Fairwinds Hotel
#2 of 3 in Carrbridge
228 reviews
6.6 mi away
Macdonald Highlands Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort
6.7 mi away
Macdonald Morlich Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dalrachney Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalrachney Lodge Hotel

Address: Grantown Road, Carrbridge, Aviemore PH23 3AT, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Badenoch and Strathspey > Aviemore > Carrbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Carrbridge
Price Range: £119 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dalrachney Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dalrachney Lodge is an independent family run Country House Hotel in Carrbridge in the heart of the Scottish Highlands. We recognise how precious your relaxation and holiday time is away from home and we aim to provide a tranquil environment in which to enjoy our wonderful surroundings. Dalrachney Lodge a former Edwardian Hunting Lodge, is set in 2 acre grounds within the Cairngorms National Park and rests directly beside our own 1 km stretch of the Dulnain River. Our Bistro menu features locally sourced food and a good selection of whiskies. We have Egyptian cotton bed linen, Heirlooms towels and Floris toiletries in all rooms. Some Superior rooms have handmade Savoir Super King size beds. We hope you will come and enjoy our Scottish hospitality and all the Cairngorms has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dalrachney Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dalrachney Hotel Aviemore
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel Carrbridge, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing