We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and good experience at this hotel”
Review of Carrbridge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Carrbridge Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Carrbridge
Ringwood, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly and good experience at this hotel”
Reviewed 15 October 2011

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for three nights and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The food was good and adequate, the staff friendly and welcoming , the bedrooms clean and tidy with good washroom facilities. Would certainly recommend the hotel and would hope to return to this lovely area again in the future

Room Tip: We were in room 700
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    145
    106
    62
    44
See reviews for
75
214
23
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

The room and the outlook was fine. Breakfast was ok. The standard of food in the evenings was that of a very poor works canteen. It was very embarrasing that were a lot of visitors from Germany,I hope that this standard of Scottish cooking did not leave a premanent lasting memory on them.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAVID A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Carrbridge hotels

Braintree, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Hotel and staff fantastic, clean and tidy hotel, Me and my father was part of a tour with Newmarket Holidays, excellant tour with Nick (the tour guide) and Donald (the coach driver) highly recommended. Entertainment in the hotel was good and no complaints with the food or service, would go back again anytime, I know my father was most impressed with the whole hotel and tour routine.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teena E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

My wife and i recently had a weekend break at Carrbridge. As usual all the staff are friendly
and cannot do enough for you, the meals are as always first class and the rooms are
very clean and tidy.
The only down side ( and not the hotels fault ) is that when there is entertainment on, most of
the coach party guests filter away to there beds half way through the night, which in our
opinion is soul destroying for the entertainers.
We are returning to The Carrbridge in a fortnight.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow,
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

very welcoming, friendly, helpful staff and management, great entertainment in the evening & a lovely location.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank npc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

My husband and I have Just spent four nights at the Carrbridge Hotel with Glenton Holidays and have no complaints at all. The room was very clean, serviced every day and if you needed anything all you had to was ask any member of staff. The food was really nice and the table personel were excellent.

So thank you Teresa and Colin for a lovey holiday.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cromarty1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

This hotel and I use the term lightly! was a cross between a residential care home and a hostel for the homeless. The decor was cheap eighties, the public rooms were drab and cold, this mainly due to the fact the main entrance door was constantly open to accomodate the numerous smokers. The ceiling was missing in a couple of areas and there were also polystyrene tiles on one area which, incidentally, I thought were illegal due to the fire risk. The food was disgusting and waw eaten in a diningroom which resembled a factory canteen including strip lights! Situated in an unattractive village with view of a run down garage at front, car park to the rear, but golf course to side. There was a Spa but unfortunately it was a Spar store next door!! On a positive note the sheets were clean!

Room Tip: rooms at side have view of golf cours
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank elaine p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrbridge
0.1 mi away
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Carrbridge
242 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairwinds Hotel
Fairwinds Hotel
#2 of 3 in Carrbridge
221 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Boat Hotel
The Boat Hotel
#1 of 1 in Boat of Garten
1,270 reviews
18.5 mi away
Highlander Hotel
Highlander Hotel
#3 of 3 in Newtonmore
664 reviews
6.1 mi away
Nethybridge Hotel
Nethybridge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Nethy Bridge
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carrbridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carrbridge Hotel

Property: Carrbridge Hotel
Address: Main Street, Carrbridge, Aviemore PH23 3AB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Badenoch and Strathspey > Aviemore > Carrbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Carrbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Carrbridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Book Direct Rooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Carrbridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carrbridge Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing