We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carrbridge Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairwinds Hotel(Carrbridge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Boat Hotel(Boat of Garten)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nethybridge Hotel(Nethy Bridge)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Mountview Hotel(Nethy Bridge)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cairngorm Hotel(Aviemore)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveller rating
130
155
114
69
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
155
114
69
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach tourthe hotel managervisited this hotelold bridgethree starscottish highlandsfirst classenjoyable staynight staylovely locationwarm welcomebiscuitscarr bridgeexcellent value for moneycolinteresahogmanay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
330 - 335 of 521 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed at the Carrbridge Hotel, Carrbridge in the Scottish Highlands for a week earlier this month as part of a coaching holiday. The hotel was well situated in the centre of the small village near the river and many woodland walks. Our room was simply decorated and furnished in wood with a modern simple, well appointed shower room. However the taps and shower were very slow to provide hot water. The view from our window was of rooftops and trees across to the surrounding hills.
There were two lifts serving different area of the hotel which was a bit of a rabbit warren upstairs. We had meals in a large dining room and the food was well cooked and good from my point of view in that most things were gluten free.
The holiday overall was good value for money as well as being very enjoyable. If nearer we would certainly go back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CornwallCountrygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Shabby from the outside - OK inside but my room was very vulnerable as it was at ground level at the side of the hotel. I felt I could not leave the windows open whilst I was out. No plug in the sink and sink so small one could really only put one hand in the bowl at a time. Manager said these issues were being addressed. Dinner menus limited but food good - breakfast v.good. lounges comfortable and service v.good.. Staff working hard to make a success of the hotel. Real problem was that we were on a tour of Scottish railways but as most of the time was spent in a coach this was a misnomer. No fault of the hotel but people were often irritated after a 2 hour trip from Fort William where all the railway action appeared to be located. Thee were some nice walks around especially along the river

Room Tip: No idea - it is a rambling hotel and I did not see other rooms
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

after travelling up from cumbria through braemar and eastern cairngorms, through to brodie and nairn hopefully to stay, but very busy everywhere found a lovely hotel on the other side of bridge of inverness, but £80 a night for a room (i needed 2 ) was to expensive, for a pub hotel, and that was the best price, so i looked on the black isle, and then drove down to carrbridge, hotel looks dated, went in was shown a couple of rooms by a very friendly canadian receptionist, and at £45 a room more than happy, rooms are indeed dated 500 and 503, and could do with an upgrade on televisions, and bathrooms, that being said if upgraded it would be a lot more than £45,
it was clean,, beds comfortable and the breakfast was reasonable, had a decent meal in the bar, again a friendly bar maid so i was reasonably happy, would i stay here again, easy answer yes

Room Tip: ask to see a room
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank exglobalagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Stayed here a couple of weeks ago with a Newmarket Scottish Highlands Railways Holiday. Set in a beautiful location but the hotel is a little shabby and could do with a bit of a facelift, although our rooms appeared to have been decorate fairly recently.

The lounge was a mish-mash of furniture - one half comfortable leather chairs and sofas and the other half garden style rattan furnitue which had seen better days.

Most staff were pleasant, although one receptionist wasn't, she rarely had a smile on her face and was quite abrupt and rude to my friend, also to other guests.

The food was always hot but lacked imagination, as someone said "more like school dinners" - rice pudding every night and apple or rhubarb crumble alternate nights (very little fruit), there were other options, also cold options. The chef was also a little heavy handed with the salt in soups and vegetables and sugar in custard etc..

I do not expect 5* service from a 3* hotel but with a little improvement on the decor and menu, also a little more foresight, this could be a lovely hotel.

I know there have to be fire doors but the narrow double doors at the top of the stairs near room 602 are decidely dangerous and waiting for an accident to happen - there is the possibility off falling backward down the stairs as the doors open towards you. The self-closing hinges are very strong and the doors located just 12-15 inches from the top of the stairs, making them difficult to get through.

The hotel obviously relies heavily on coach parties.

Would I stay here again? Maybe if improvements were made.

Room Tip: Rooms 602 and 603, which are at the front of the hotel were fine..
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SatisfiedVisitor_PW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We stayed here as part of an organised holiday and were not disappointed with the standard of accommodation. Our room in the 600 part of the hotel was clean and comfortable with a nice bathroom. The view from the window was pleasant overlooking the golf course. Food was good with buffet breakfast above average but could do with a second toaster perhaps. Evening meal also good with choices but could do with a better selection of vegetables. The desserts were excellent with hot and cold choices. The serving staff were very helpful and pleasant and keen to please. Minor complaints were dealt with quickly and efficiently. Overall a pleasant and satisfactory stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kashad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews