We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carrbridge Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairwinds Hotel(Carrbridge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Boat Hotel(Boat of Garten)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nethybridge Hotel(Nethy Bridge)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Mountview Hotel(Nethy Bridge)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cairngorm Hotel(Aviemore)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveller rating
130
155
114
69
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
155
114
69
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach tourthe hotel managervisited this hotelold bridgethree starscottish highlandsfirst classenjoyable staynight staylovely locationwarm welcomebiscuitscarr bridgeexcellent value for moneycolinteresahogmanay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
296 - 301 of 521 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This hotel is a no frills base for people who want to explore the surrounding area. Although a little tired the rooms are clean and comfortable and the food is good. Overall a good value for money 3 star Highland hotel with cheery helpful staff and in a good location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Went to Carrbridge with Newmarket Coach holiday. The staff were all very pleasant & efficient, however our sheets were not changed while we stated, as there was a small stain & a patch on the bottom sheet. Also the food was poor except for the puddings & the cheese & biscuits. The only entertainment was Bingo & quiz so was disappointed do not think I would go there again although I enjoyed my holiday

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank margaret m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Stayed at the Carrbridge Hotel. Staff could not have been more accommodating. New part is lovely but hubby wanted to stay in the old part. Our room was in the turret with a lovely view of the golf course.
Good selection of food at breakfast and supper and plenty of it.
Loved the entertainment though we were rubbish at the whisky quiz!!!
Enjoyed the whole experience and would definitely return.
A real tonic and first experience of finding out about Scotland.
Great people and value. Jan & Andrew Barnes

Room Tip: they will oblige you - new rooms lovely but we loved 701 for the view and sunshine end of day.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanBarnes2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

As an ex Railwayman this was a long awaited holiday which we had planned and saved for a while. The whole tour was organised by Newmarket Holidays and included a courier who was really very informative ("despite the Jacobite s"...coach joke)
Thank you Newmarket! There were four in the party and we flew from Bristol to Edinburgh, say about 45 minutes and quite pleasant.. I confess that personally I find customs a bit daunting as I have a fitted heart pace maker, and the last thing you need is stress, however I coped.
Our one gripe regarding Newmarket's arrangements was the long wait at Edinburgh for connecting flights to arrive for the onward coach journey to the Carrbridge Hotel . Apparently we were the first flight to arrive, others were some two hours after,Newmarket probably could have arranged this a little better. The trip from then on was truly spectacular involving two railway trips in the Scottish Highlands, (one in steam) and a visit to the the Cairngorm,Fort William, and the Isle of Skye. The Carrbridge provided our accommodation maybe a little tired looking but on the whole reasonably acceptable. Food was quite good although maybe a little repetitious. Breakfast was quite good,which is what you need on a tour. Staff were quite pleasant and helpful. Unloading of cases was perhaps a little chaotic,especially in the narrow corridors. Quite a nice location with some nice short walks, Very nice in good weather, although it did snow quite heavily on arrival.."Harry Potter" lovers will find railway journeys quite exciting, viaducts and all.
Sorry but I and my party found the whole experience quite enjoyable. Pleased we did it!.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I stayed at this hotel last year with my Mum, we were on a Newmarket railway tour. Our room was nice in the new part of the hotel, comfortable beds and good bathroom. When we got to the dining room it resembled a school canteen, the food was ok but boring and not hot enough. The same sweets every night. Breakfast was good and staff were quick and helpful apart from the poor girl standing at the toaster, must be a better way of doing that. The staff were really nice and helpful and the area was great.

Room Tip: in new section
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dianneelizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews