We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newmarket Scottish Highland Railways Holiday”
Review of Carrbridge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Carrbridge Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Carrbridge
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Newmarket Scottish Highland Railways Holiday”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

After reading the reviews for this hotel before we went we were unsure what to expect. However we did not need to worry. The main building is over 200 years old and it generally reflects this with the odd creaky floors and the decor. It is a three star hotel and does not profess to be more. Some areas are looking a bit tired and it is apparent that much work has been done to meet current required standards.
The main restaurant has been described as like a works canteen, We do not agree. Yes it is large, but you have to be aware that it doubles as a function room. During our 4 night stay it was used for the evening entertainment as well. The serving system used works well, and the staff are quick to take your order, serve and clear away after meals. The menu is well stocked with at least three selections for starters, four for mains and many options for hot and cold desserts. For a fussy eater like the writer I had no problem making my selections. For specific requirements all you had to do was ask.
The bedroom was reasonably roomy, clean comfortable and warm, maybe a bit old fashioned. One comment is that as the room faced east the provision of blackout blinds or curtains would have been useful as it remained daylight until well after 10.30pm and the sun rose very early in the morning.
Overall we found our stay very pleasant and the staff very helpful and obliging. With reference to the more detrimental reports on this hotel we would suggest that the writers could not have stayed here and in some cases could not have been inside the building.
If we are in this area again we would not hesitate to use The Carrbridge Hotel as our base.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCH2, Guest Relations Manager at Carrbridge Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.

Every year the Carrbridge Hotel caters for very large numbers of guests, 45,000 resident bed nights in 2013 alone, yet less than ½ % leave Trip Advisor reviews.

The vast majority of guests are very happy with both product and service provision and we thank you for taking the time to leave your post.

We have passed all your comments on to the team.

Kind regards
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    148
    108
    65
    46
See reviews for
77
219
23
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth uk
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed at the Carbridge Hotel for 4 nights in May on a Newmarket Scottish Rail holiday.
Set in a quiet village of Carbridge on the doorstep of the Cairgorms, we found the hotel charming, warm and comfortable, with helpful staff.

Situated next to the famous Pack Horse Bridge, it is a hotel regularly used by Newmarket.

We stayed on a bed, breakfast and evening meal basis.

The food was excellent, being a full buffet breakfast with a choice of evening meals, and several choices of deserts.

The hotel also has a separate restaurant with a full menue.

There was traditional evening entertainment , tho' the hotel was not noisy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCH2, Guest Relations Manager at Carrbridge Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for your review, we received less than ½ % feedback from former resident guests via Trip Advisor.

The vast majority of guests, like your good-selves, are very happy with both product and service.

We have passed on all your comments and feedback to the team and hopefully look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Read lots of reviews for this hotels before we went and was apprehensive about our stay but we were pleased with the hotel yes it's a 3 star but if you expect 5 star you have to pay 5 star prices the staff were very pleasant and helpful and our room was clean and comfortable the food was a bit basic but ok and we had a good time. Yes the hotel needs a face lift but they are trying and in general it's fine.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCH2, Guest Relations Manager at Carrbridge Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to place your post on Trip Advisor.

The Carrbridge Hotel is privately owned and managed by the Watt family, now in their 15th year.

The whole team work relentlessly to provide the absolute best hospitality, product and service within our market place.

Once again thank you for taking the time to write your post and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton UK
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Our experience started well as we received a cheery welcome when the coach pulled up outside but went downhill when we found our room (625). This was situated on a newly built extension and although the rooms & corridors were finished, access to the rest of the hotel, lift, landings etc was “breeze block city”. Throughout the hotel there was significant refurbishment & restoration in progress.
The room although brand new was small, cramped and airless overlooking an adjacent roof. Nice functional furniture & fittings including worktop with cupboard & drawers, bedside cabinets with touch lights, telephone, digital alarm clock (handy for spotting the time in the middle of the night) TV (which annoyingly was not set up to provide a viewing guide, channel identity, text or sub titles) an armchair, wardrobe, comfy bed & double pillows. No aircon, fridge or safe. For some odd reason the window was a solid frame with a totally inadequate strip ventilator at the top which was useless. There are plenty of available double glazed units with limited opening just in case one fancies a suicide attempt but which will allow one to enjoy fresh air.
The En-Suite had a hand basin & toilet with shower but the thermostat only managed to vary the water temperature between tepid & freezing. There was no ledge or shelf in the shower so don’t slip on the soap. There was also an annoying buzzing from air extractor fans both from our own and adjacent rooms. I believe these fans have to be installed to prevent steam setting off the alarms – still irritating though.
From previous reviews there appears to be a difference of opinion in the standard of food served to Coach Party types (like us) and independent travellers. The restaurant houses several hundred people (a previous reviewer accurately described it as a works canteen). Staff attention here was good & from the limited menu we chose the beef – this was like trying to consume a ball of string. It totally resisted any attempt to cut it so I tried to mimic a penguin eating a fish (head back & gulp)- no just joking. The veg was totally overcooked & cold and the promised Yorkshire pud never materialised at all. The wine at nearly £15 a bottle was overpriced but the bar prices were not over inflated. I also get a bit vexed when seeing minor cost cutting in the hope the customer doesn’t notice. At breakfast the cooked choices were good but this was spoilt, since there were no branded cereals, the muesli consisted of raisins, a huge element of sugar and dust; similarly the fruit salad consisted of only apple & water melon and I couldn’t find any low fat milk.
Still on departure we had another pleasant young lady wished us well & hoped to see us again?

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MuchtravelledOAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCH2, Guest Relations Manager at Carrbridge Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
We are sorry to learn that we were unable to fully meet your expectations during your stay.

Room 625 is part of a 12 number bedroom extension, which was completed in 2013. Rooms are fully compliant with modern building codes.

All rooms are fitted with opening casement windows and top main casement frame vent for trickle ventilation.

All en-suite bathrooms are fitted with a 4” mechanical extraction fan, with up to a 3 minute overrun feature, once the bathroom light has been switched off.

All rooms have been ergonomically designed with the comfort of our guests in mind, whilst also still being mindful of our marketplace for product and service delivery.

Room 625 is connected to the main hotel via a small area containing fire escape stairs with lift access to the main hotel restaurant on the ground floor.

All new build fire escape stairs must be constructed of non-combustible material. The stairs are located away from bedrooms and main access corridors.

The main Carrbridge Hotel restaurant regularly caters for up to 200 guests at any one time and provides a full hotel service to include full plated foodservice, comprehensive buffet service and wine waiter service along with room charge facilities.

The chefs make vast amounts of daily fresh fruit salad which usually contain apple, orange, gala melon, water melon and grapes. We apologise if any of these items were briefly out of stock during your stay.

The hotel does use branded product for all its breakfast cereals. The product is supplied in bulk 10kg boxes before being transferred to cereal dispensers.

Staff are trained to accommodate reasonable bespoke requests during foodservice and also to replace, without question, any item not to guests taste or satisfaction.

Safety deposit facilities are available via reception as is refrigerated storage if required.

Carrbridge Hotel has a continual, well-planned, ongoing and comprehensive refurbishment, renewal and repair programme.

We are in the process of refurbishing 60 number en-suite bathrooms. We currently have approximately 50% completed on a phased works program of 4 units per phase.

We thank you for the positive comments regarding staff being pleasant and attentive, also that the rooms have nice hard and soft furnishings and that in general our bar prices are not over inflated.

Should you wish to discuss any issues raised in fuller detail, can we ask that you contact us directly on 01479 841202 and ask for Guest Relations.

Kind regards,

Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rowlands Castle, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel whilst working in the area.Even though this hotel is refitting some of the bathrooms it is lacking in TLC.Most of the guests arrive by coach for an overnight or short stay.
The decor is tired and the corridors are badly illuminated.I only took breakfast which is buffet style,the fare is adequate but unlikely to win awards.During my 3 nights the fire alarm went off twice due to a fault.
Overall one to avoid unless you are stuck without accommodation

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ROGER W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCH2, Guest Relations Manager at Carrbridge Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
We were sorry to learn via trip advisor that we were unable to fully meet your expectations on this occasion.

The hotel has a ongoing and comprehensive refurbishment program. The original part of the hotel was built 1803 and retains many of its period features.

We fully appreciate that the colour schemes, decor, hard and soft furnishings may not be to everyone's taste.

The hotel has a fully addressed level one fire detection system, with smoke detection in all areas for guests safety and protection.

The main causes of false fire alarms are steam from showers, aerosol sprays when used near to detection heads, cigarette or cigar smoke and water leaks. All staff are trained on how to minimise false alarms.

The fire alarm system is professionally maintained on a six monthly inspection, also daily checks are carried out in house.

We do fully appreciate the annoyance caused to individuals, if the fire system goes to full alarm and apologise for the inconvenience.

Can we ask, you contact us at guest relations on 01479 841202 so we can discuss your issues more fully and in a continual effort to further improve our guest customer service and care .

Kind regards

Guest Relations, Carrbridge Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This family run hotel needs a face lift, the rooms were basic fairly clean and acceptable.though I doubt the bathroom floor was cleaned,soap on floor (not ours)for three days when my wife binned it.
The staff friendly and aim to please. The food, breakfast ok though no kippers in sight if you fancied a Scottish flavour.Dinner very poor I'm afraid the first night set menu main meat dish bangers and mash yuk!!!though again the staff did try to make good.our thanks to Colin and Paula for their efforts.there is the option of al a carte, having paid for dinner you wouldn't want to pay again.
The weather was excellent which made every thing feel good,wasn't we lucky. I feel the tour company Newmarket Travel should ensure a reasonable standard of food for their clients. It's unlikely I would book with them again.

Room Tip: To avoid disappointment if it's a good 3 star room / hotel you want don't choose this one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCH2, Guest Relations Manager at Carrbridge Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We were saddened that we did not fully meet with your expectations on this occasion,.

The original part of the hotel was built in 1803 and retain many of the period features. The most recent bedroom extension was completed in 2013.

The hotel has a comprehensive and ongoing refurbishment programme. We do fully appreciate and respect that the colour schemes, soft furnishings, and layout may not be to everyone’s taste.

The bangers and mash with a red onion caramelized gravy is a vey popular main dish. We do full appreciate that it is not to everyone’s taste.

Staff are trained to accommodate reasonable bespoke requests for food. We also have a full a la carte menu to select from and offer substantive discount by way of cost offset against your set meal allowance.

Kind regards,
Carrbridge Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Carrbridge hotels

Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed here for the last night of a five-night tour of the Highlands and Islands. Our previous two nights had been at the Carbafaidh Hotel in Stornoway. This is an excellent hotel which I have separately reviewed. The Carrbridge is very much at the other end of the spectrum. We accepted that it would not be on a par with the Carbafaidh but understood that it was an old-fashioned, cosy, family-run hotel. We had had a long journey from Stornoway, by ferry and then coach, and arrived at about 7.00pm. We were told that we had to be down for dinner at 7.30pm at the latest; by the time we had collected our luggage and hauled it the not inconsiderable distance to our room on the second floor there was no time to freshen up and change for the last meal of our tour. Surely they could have shown a bit more flexibility. The decor was tired and drab. Here and there rooms were being redecorated, not sure if this will improve the hotel much and consequent activity made still worse the atmosphere of the place. One might have expected that they would have focussed on one corridor at a time rather than do up rooms on a seemingly random basis. Our room was pokey and badly designed with irritations such a pedal bin whose lid fell off whenever one used it, not to mention bath water that was barely hot. Having expected a cosy dining room with simple but wholesome food, we were dismayed to walk into a cavernous dining area that had all the character of a works canteen. The food was poor. Chicken Ben Macdhui, named from a nearby mountain, sounded interesting, suggesting something with a Scottish twist, but was actually a dry and tasteless breadcrumbed piece of chicken with a bit of gravy and tired looking vegetables. We each wanted a large glass of wine with our meal but only small glasses were available. We were very grateful, as were others in our party, that we had only one night there, not two as in our previous hotels. The Canadian receptionist was helpful and friendly; that is about the only good thing I can find to say. Yes, a visit from the Hotel Inspector is overdue.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Davidofepsom40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCH2, Guest Relations Manager at Carrbridge Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
We are sorry to learn retrospectively of your dissatisfaction via TripAdvisor. We apologise that in this occasion we have failed to meet your expectations.

Meals are served up to 9.30 pm 7 days a week, later or earlier dining times can be arranged via the group tour director or guide.

The hotel does provide a full porterage service for cases at no extra charge.

It is wholly unfair and misleading to compare a four star product and service with a three star product and service, and even more so when on a twelve hour overnight stop in mid-transit, but we do respect your subjective view.

The hotel has a well-planned and comprehensive repairs, renewals, and refurbishment programme.

We fully respect and appreciate that our house dish of “Chicken Ben Macdui” which is fillet of chicken, butterflied, and coated with bread crumb, then deep fried until golden brown, served with a seasoned tomato and mixed herb sauce will not be to everybody’s taste.

Staff are trained to accommodate reasonable bespoke requests for food.

We thank you also for your positive comments regarding breakfast. We have passed all your feedback onto the team.

Kind regards,
Carrbridge Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrbridge
0.1 mi away
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Carrbridge
251 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
0.2 mi away
Fairwinds Hotel
Fairwinds Hotel
#2 of 3 in Carrbridge
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Boat Hotel
The Boat Hotel
#1 of 1 in Boat of Garten
1,285 reviews
18.5 mi away
Highlander Hotel
Highlander Hotel
#3 of 3 in Newtonmore
670 reviews
6.1 mi away
Nethybridge Hotel
Nethybridge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Nethy Bridge
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carrbridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carrbridge Hotel

Property: Carrbridge Hotel
Address: Main Street, Carrbridge, Aviemore PH23 3AB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Badenoch and Strathspey > Aviemore > Carrbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Carrbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Carrbridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Carrbridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carrbridge Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing