We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another happy customer!”
Review of Carrbridge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Carrbridge Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Carrbridge
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed at Carrbridge Hotel as part of a Newmarket holiday. The staff were welcoming, cheerful and helpful at all times. When I reported a problem with the building, which was highlighted by rain the previous evening, it was dealt with promptly and without fuss. The food was excellent and there was plenty of it. They coped very well with special diets and nothing was too much trouble. Everything was scrupulously clean and we were very well looked after.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Geneal0gist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (503)
There are newer reviews for Carrbridge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

260 - 266 of 503 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

I too am just back from a holiday with Newmarket Tours staying at the Carrbridge and I was so comfortable there.All the staff from the assistant manager Robert to the youngest recruit were friendly, helpful and went the extra mile to make my stay a good one. I was in a single room and it was comfortable, nicely appointed and perfect for one person. The meals were all well chosen and perfectly cooked with an excellent choice for both breakfast and dinner.I really hope I will be able to stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaggieBM66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed at the Carrbridge Hotel through a Newmarket coach tour from Friday to Tuesday and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. There was a good choice of food and all the staff were very attentive, especially Robert. The room was a little dated, but was very clean and had a good shower which is a must for me. There are some lovely walks around the hotel and would recommend staying at the hotel if you want a base for touring. I would recommend this hotel and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We didn't stay here however it was necessary for us to stop in Carrbridge as one of our party was elderly and needed the use of a disability facility.

We ended up being there for over one hour and the staff, especially Mr Norris, couldn't have been more helpful and considerate.

We would it to any future trips to the Highlands based solely on this care and attitude.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank thePB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed at the Carrbridge Hotel with Newmarket Holidays and found the staff to be excellent, helpful and ready to help.
the reception staff were ready to help and Alan took the time to print some documents off for me with no charge just a smile.
I will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I had read some of the reviews before our holiday and was pleasantly surprised that the food and service were far better than some had previously stated. This is a transit hotel for coach trips but the assistant manager Robert and his staff were very friendly and gave great service. The food was exactly what I would have expected from a three star hotel. Breakfast was buffet style and there was a wide variety of food to cater for all tastes. Desserts at the evening meal are also on a help yourself basis and we were spoilt for choice each night. Carrbridge has a very pleasant riverside circular walk that starts just opposite the hotel. There is also a bus service to Aviemore and other places. Our room was spacious and adequate, we did have a floorboard that when trodden on made the wardrobe door shake, but this sort of thing is to be expected in an older hotel, it gave the room a bit of character! Only criticism is I think we could have had a greater variety of vegetables with our main course, they were either cauliflower and carrots or broccoli and carrots. Other than that can't complain and I would definitely stay here if ever in the area again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christophe59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stopped here on my way home to Inverness for a bite to eat at lunch time. I was greeted and seated by Alan - a charming and pleasant young man. I ordered a Tex Mex Burger and was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the meal. I forget the name of my server but he was a charming young scottish lad. I am very much looking forward to coming back in the future with friends and would definitely recommend this hotel to all!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank staronasunday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrbridge
0.1 mi away
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Carrbridge
256 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Boat Hotel
The Boat Hotel
#1 of 1 in Boat of Garten
1,298 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairwinds Hotel
Fairwinds Hotel
#2 of 3 in Carrbridge
224 reviews
18.5 mi away
Highlander Hotel
Highlander Hotel
#3 of 3 in Newtonmore
675 reviews
6.1 mi away
Nethybridge Hotel
Nethybridge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Nethy Bridge
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carrbridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carrbridge Hotel

Address: Main Street, Carrbridge, Aviemore PH23 3AB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Badenoch and Strathspey > Aviemore > Carrbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Carrbridge
Hotel Class:3 star — Carrbridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel was built in 1803 and has been owned and managed by the same family over the last 3 decades The hotel has been extensively expanded to provide a full hotel service within the Cairngorm National Park to include Tourist and Business Accommodation, Conferences or Events, with full set menus or a la carte Grill menu availabile each day. Just off the A9 - some 7 miles North of Aviemore and 23 miles South of Inverness the hotel makes an ideal good value base to expolre the Highlands by bus train or car with Glasgow 3hr, Edinburgh 2:30 min and Aberdeen 2:30min Carrbridge Hotel has a constant well co-ordinated program of refurbishment. There is a £250,000 thousand pound Bedroom refurbishment programmed planned to include new colour schemes,hard and soft furnishings and Carpet from October 2017 until March 2018 All bathrooms were refurbished over the last few years to provide moddern facilitys and the public areas will be refurbished for the start of the 2018 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Carrbridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carrbridge Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing