We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wee gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dunure Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dunure
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dunure Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Dunure B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A wee gem”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

A It is on Voucher deal, absolutely fantastic, staff couldn't do enough for us, they were so friendly, the accommodation is spotlessly clean and well furnished. The food was fab, veg was cooked to perfection, portions good and well presented. Sadly we had to leave after one night due to illness in the family, but we hope to return later in the year.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    54
    13
    11
    20
See reviews for
62
120
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dundee
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My wife and I spent a weekend at this family run Inn/Hotel and were immediately adopted into the family.From the minute we arrived till the time we left Helen and her family were the perfect hosts.We were located a wee cottage out back which was just fine.The meals were first class and so was the beer prices.I would have liked a longer stay and would definitely go back.

Room Tip: No tips,everybody to their own!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spats2235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

If you want a comfortable, friendly, small hotel/inn in a quiet but superb location with fantastic views then look no further than the Dunure. Owners and staff first rate and the food excellent. We had a "Wowcher Voucher" deal and it was great value for money. This was our base for a few days golf and it is conveniently located between Prestwick and Turnberry. Slight niggles were the light out in the shower (twin room no 4 ?)..... which to be fair we never reported.....a bit of domestos around the blacker grimy bits of the shower would make it sparkle.....and the wifi was kaput....which detracts from a 5star rating. Would definitely return for another golf trip and a few more of the boys to prop up the cosy bar with resident juke box......maybe in the summer.....

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewarton
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

My daughters booked a 2 day break for my husband and I for our anniversary, on the first night we ate in the restaurant and the food was delicious, couldn't fault it at all, breakfast both mornings was fab, plenty to eat and always hot. The staff were ever so friendly and we would advise anyone to try this wee relaxing inn. Will definitely go back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bettyboopstewarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Recently stayed at the Dunure Inn on a "deal" which was 2 nights B&B and dinner on the first night. Staff couldn't have been friendlier, lots to do in the local area (great walks, cycling, golf etc - just pack your waterproofs), lovely views over the harbour and the food was good (we ate there both nights & the breakfast was really nice as well). Our seafood selections off the menu were the best choices. In short, would definately go back.

The only (minor) things stopping it from top ratings in this price bracket were that the kettle lid didn't shut, the light in the shower cubicle wasn't working & in a room with 2 people its quite nice to have 2 towels each.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ALS_Edi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrhead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Last weekend was our first visit to the Dunure Inn and it certainly won,t be our last.
We stayed 2 nights and found everything very relaxing.My partner has some food allergies
and on arrival,we were introduced to Michael the chef.He went out of his way to create dishes to suit,and nothing was any trouble to him,despite being very busy with Mother,s day.
We found all staff to be friendly,particularly Kate at breakfast both mornings.
Our room was clean and very comfortable.The Inn also has 2 cottages to let and we had a look round 1 of them and thought it ideal for small families.

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank havanache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanark, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Stayed in this beautiful Inn on the 28th and 29th March. We were so lucky to have a two night deal which included a 3 course meal on the first night. Where do I start, we stayed in room 1, overlooking the harbour, view and room both lovely. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Food was beautiful, great choice, so good that we ate here both nights, good value for money, oh and if you like fish you will be spoiled for choice. On the Saturday night there was live music, a 2 piece band (sorry cannot remember the name of the band) and they were brilliant. We had a great time here, and I really hope we will be back soon.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank babsSouthLanarkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunure
5.9 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 18 in Ayr
845 reviews
7.0 mi away
Western House Hotel
6.1 mi away
Horizon Hotel
Horizon Hotel
#7 of 18 in Ayr
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Woodland Bay Hotel
Woodland Bay Hotel
#1 of 5 in Girvan
434 reviews
5.6 mi away
Turnberry Road Suites
Turnberry Road Suites
#1 of 1 in Maidens
9 reviews
3.2 mi away
Craig Tara Holiday Park - Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunure Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunure Inn

Property: Dunure Inn
Address: 17 Harbour View, Dunure KA7 4LN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Dunure
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Dunure
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dunure Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn with stunning views over picturesque harbor & Ayrshire coastline. Restaurant with traditional food and weekly changing seafood specials. Comfortable lounge & public bar with traditional log fires. All rooms en-suite with satellite TV & tea/coffee making facilities. Two self catering cottages. Many local attractions including the world famous Burns' cottage. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dunure Hotel Dunure
Dunure Inn Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing