We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrendous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parador Palmas De Lucia
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Yabucoa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Horrendous”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Dissappointed, nice location and good price but a bad service and poor emergency response. Power went down a couple times and power plant didn't work!! No AC !! No one could've be located no supervisor or anybody who could give another answer than "sorry but this is out of my control" and supervisors can't be disturbed on the weekends.....WTF??no one on call???
Really frustrating!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jairo Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    52
    23
    13
    22
See reviews for
60
78
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ponce, puerto rico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

wonderful people, nice rest. pool and beach, they charge at phone reservation the first night that we the people that travel business is not good for the expense reporting dates. nice place to go to spend time with your wife and kids. since is a green hotel air works with room card and if is cold you will die because you cant control the a/c unit temp or speed. my remote for the tv was from another brand so I have to get out of bed to turn it up down or change channels. the hotel management in their rules is a non smoking complete facility and if you are a smoker you will have to go literally out to do so I have to say they discriminate smokers. food is super and a good selection. overall is a nice place where smoking people is discriminated but they have a smoking area, out of their premises.

Room Tip: any place on the hotel are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank migdoel t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
119 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

It was a wonderful experience. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was large (even with a king bed) and was equipped with a microwave, coffee maker, and small fridge. The "american breakfast" including with our stay and served in their restaurant was, surprisingly, a large and excellent one.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Jordanar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maspeth, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

The hotel is in a convenient location. The room was large and was equipped with a microwave, coffee maker, and small fridge. The linens were clean and the balcony was a great addition. Staff was very friendly and the stay was great. Would deff stay again !!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travel j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
112 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We stayed here overnight before driving the ruta panoramica. It is owned by the same management as the Costa del Mar. During our stay the restaurant at Costa del Mar was not open, so although rooms were available either place, we elected to stay at the Palmas de Lucia. Our room was very clean,large, nice bed, comfortable, quiet. We were on the third floor in what appeared to be the newer part of the parador. The pool area was lovely but it was too cool to swim. The beach nearby was good for strolling although there are much nicer beaches around the island. We did not eat in the restaurant although we did get some beers at the bar --there was a local celebration going on the night we arrived, and the next morning we chose to grab breakfast at a panaderia. Staff was all very friendly.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bluestocking78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Even though the hotel was about 45 minutes from San Juan, it was a great stay. The staff was very polite and helpful. Rooms were very clean, the food in their restaurant was also very good (we only had breakfast there) and the facilities were more than adequate for our week long stay. We were a very short walk from the beach (about a minute or two) which was a nice long beach, very sandy and clean (except for the seaweed and coconuts that would wash up on shore). This hotel was a little out of the way but easily found and a drive down the coastal road along the ocean leading away from the hotel was absolutely beautiful.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Squirell O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toa Baja, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

First of all , I reserved in Costa del mar (YABUCOA too) I called the Hotel to confirm and they told me that Costa del mar was in remodeling. They moved my reservation to Palmas de Lucia. When I arrived to Palmas de Lucia, I saw the HORRIBLE AN DISGUSTING BATHROOM and the small bedroom I inmediately requested a change,. They then offered me to stay in Costa del mar and asking me to pay for the change 100.00 additional. I upgraded the room , for 5 person and pay 95.60 for a plastic twin camping matress in the FLoor. THE POOL IS EXCELLENT> the personal is friendly and the outside maintenance is nice. they have to clean better the bathroom, specially the shower floor. the bathroom mirror looked like a mystery movie. very creepy! the a/c was ok. they have to remodel the bathroom URGENTLY! quiet place.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank millyg131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yabucoa
11.1 mi away
Parador Costa del Mar
Parador Costa del Mar
#2 of 2 in Yabucoa
70 reviews
29.3 mi away
The Fajardo Inn
The Fajardo Inn
#3 of 3 in Fajardo
973 reviews
27.4 mi away
Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar
8.4 mi away
Caribe Playa Beach Hotel
9.6 mi away
Parador MaunaCaribe
Parador MaunaCaribe
#1 of 1 in Maunabo
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador Palmas De Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador Palmas De Lucia

Property: Parador Palmas De Lucia
Address: Panoramic Rd 901 Int 9911 | Sector Playa Lucia, Yabucoa 00767, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Yabucoa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Yabucoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Parador Palmas De Lucia 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parador Palmas De Lucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador Palmas De Lucia Hotel Yabucoa
Parador Palmas De Lucia Yabucoa
Palmas De Lucia
Parador Palmas De Lucia Puerto Rico/Yabucoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing