We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice off the Beaten Path”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Parador Palmas De Lucia
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Yabucoa
Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice off the Beaten Path”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Very much enjoyed my stay at Palmas de Lucia. I specifically picked this place because it was off the beaten path about an hour south of the San Juan Airport. After you arrive (the next day better), be sure to do yourself a favor and take a drive along the coast via PR 901 and Interstate 3 heading due west. Its a spectacular winding road up a long high and low cliffs. You can go to the local supermarket a few miles away called Ralphs and buy a few things. They have excellent coffees and the Don Q rum was much less expensive than what you would pay at the airport duty free shop. I ate some pollo w/yuca root on a roadside rotisserie setup and it was excellent. The front desk and restaurant staff was very friendly at this property. There is a little dive bar next to this hotel few steps from the beach. Take a chance and have a cold Medalla beer here and hang with some gritty locals.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    54
    23
    13
    22
See reviews for
60
79
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ile-de-France, France
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This hotel is charming, clean and the staff is very nice. We enjoyed our spacious room and its large private balcony overlooking the pool, the restaurant was nice too for dinner and breakfast.
We enjoyed the company of Coqui, the hotel's ara parrot!
At last, the property is only 2 minutes walk from the deserted beach Playa de Lucia.
Sadly, there is nothing much to do around by walk, especially during week days.

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a nice private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smile92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warminster, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I stayed in Palmas de Lucia for the first time and I must say I was pleasantly surprised. The service was good, in Puerto Rico no one is really looking to go out of their way to "wow " you, but it was consistent and polite when needed. The rooms were clean, overall the premises were clean. I know that beach is not for swimming so I didnt even attempt to go in it. It was middle of summer so on the weekends there is plenty of music playing somewhere. The only issue I had was with the ac and how it is not turned on before you get there. Being that it is over 100 degrees in the island most of the time, I dont agree with that. I brought that up to the supervisor and the problem was fixed immediately. The breakfast that is included was very good, but not too much variety so after a couple of days of the same thing we ventured to other places. In general a nice stay, would consider going back

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mama1300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Dissappointed, nice location and good price but a bad service and poor emergency response. Power went down a couple times and power plant didn't work!! No AC !! No one could've be located no supervisor or anybody who could give another answer than "sorry but this is out of my control" and supervisors can't be disturbed on the weekends.....WTF??no one on call???
Really frustrating!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jairo Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ponce, puerto rico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

wonderful people, nice rest. pool and beach, they charge at phone reservation the first night that we the people that travel business is not good for the expense reporting dates. nice place to go to spend time with your wife and kids. since is a green hotel air works with room card and if is cold you will die because you cant control the a/c unit temp or speed. my remote for the tv was from another brand so I have to get out of bed to turn it up down or change channels. the hotel management in their rules is a non smoking complete facility and if you are a smoker you will have to go literally out to do so I have to say they discriminate smokers. food is super and a good selection. overall is a nice place where smoking people is discriminated but they have a smoking area, out of their premises.

Room Tip: any place on the hotel are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank migdoel t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
125 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

It was a wonderful experience. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was large (even with a king bed) and was equipped with a microwave, coffee maker, and small fridge. The "american breakfast" including with our stay and served in their restaurant was, surprisingly, a large and excellent one.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Jordanar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maspeth, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

The hotel is in a convenient location. The room was large and was equipped with a microwave, coffee maker, and small fridge. The linens were clean and the balcony was a great addition. Staff was very friendly and the stay was great. Would deff stay again !!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travel j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yabucoa
11.1 mi away
Parador Costa del Mar
Parador Costa del Mar
#2 of 2 in Yabucoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
29.3 mi away
The Fajardo Inn
The Fajardo Inn
#3 of 3 in Fajardo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
13.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Caribe Playa Beach Hotel
9.6 mi away
Parador MaunaCaribe
Parador MaunaCaribe
#1 of 1 in Maunabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
26.3 mi away
Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador Palmas De Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador Palmas De Lucia

Property: Parador Palmas De Lucia
Address: Panoramic Rd 901 Int 9911 | Sector Playa Lucia, Yabucoa 00767, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Yabucoa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Yabucoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Parador Palmas De Lucia 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Priceline so you can book your Parador Palmas De Lucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador Palmas De Lucia Hotel Yabucoa
Parador Palmas De Lucia Yabucoa
Palmas De Lucia
Parador Palmas De Lucia Puerto Rico/Yabucoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing